We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
10
11
11
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
11
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Nothing special but the only place in town. $20 per pet per night is ridiculous for outdated decor and hard beds. My room needs new floors. Clean bathroom. Morning coffee in small cups. Motel 6 is nicer. Parking spaces are compact only.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Our stay here was without complaint. Check in was quick and the staff were very helpful. Our room was on the first floor adjacent to the pool area.
The room and bathroom was clean. Our bed was very comfortable with crisp linen and there were plenty of towels available on the bathroom.
The room had a small fridge and coffee making machine. Extra tea, coffee and milk was available from reception.
There isn't a restaurant or breakfast room on site but there are cafes and restaurants on the Main St just a few minutes walk away. The motel has off road parking available, however, there appears to be more rooms than parking spaces. We did not notice any traffic noise from the adjacent road.
Free WiFi is available and although we were not able to access the WiFi in our room, we were able to log on adjacent to reception.( The belkin router was functioning but not connecting to the server.)
I did think that the room rate was a little high ($90) especially as breakfast is not included. Otherwise, our stay was fine.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pc-and-dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

So my girlfriend and I were coming back home from a winery we visited in Ramona, we were kinda drunk so decided to stop at this place and thought we are in the middle of no where so we get what we get, lets just stay the night here. We were kinda surprised how cute this place is, it was total country. Cute bedspread or quilt thing on the beds and wendy at the front desk was really helpful. Breakfast though not so much, there is barely anything. If they work on that, this is a good place.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Our Jeep Club went here for our annual picnic. A three day event, Friday through Sunday. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The "barn" has air conditioning and it was very pleasant when we were having our barbecue lunch. The campsites along the creek have great shade. Also, the cabins are very well set up for those persons who do not have a Motorhome or Travel Trailer. Would recommend this campground.

Room tip: The campsites along the creek have great shade.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We made a reservation for 2 rooms which were secured with a credit card.
The hotel gave our rooms away without contacting us. When we went for check in, we found out they denied us our rooms even though we had confirmation numbers from them and credit card holds for the rooms.
We had to drive 30 minutes to the next closest hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank huntleycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews