We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
58
86
88
48
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
86
88
48
61
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Hair on sheets and pillow case. Offer to move was refused due to difficulty with handicapped after unpacking and self clean up. This property is old, but no reason we should need to question cleanliness. Staff was as coperative as possible with in her limits, I have pictures.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank cmitchell754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella B, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi Mitchell,
Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you.
We apologize for the incident & share with the House keeping staff as well as action to be taken. Your such reviews will help us improve further & improve in our entire service.
Thank you for pointing out to us.
Ella Bhatt.GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ella B, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Front desk staff (owners or related) were the rudest I have ever encountered in 47 years of traveling for business or personal reasons. I refused to stay there because of the disdain with which I was treated.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella B, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

I doubt your behavior. On one end you send us a apology letter to front desk on your rude behavior throwing things on front desk & destroying the office. Cops had asked us to press charges against you for which we said NO.
On Thanks giving day you come early morning at 9.00 am asking for room. Front desk said the room is not available as check in time is 3.00 pm. You come back again at 12,30 saying you want to cancel the room. Front desk responded that as per hotel policy you will be charged for one night as you cannot cancel 3 hours before check in. 24 hours before is hotel policy. You get angry at front desk & throw things available to you & scare my staff? We do not tolerate misbehavior with our staff & it is our duty to protect them.
I appreciated when we received the Apology letter from you as a gentle man, but writing again in reviews is again two side personality.
Wish I am able to attach the apology letter from you about your behavior. On Thanks giving day thousands are driving for more than 24 hours as all are due to holidays.
I do not wish to add much as it is past issue & wish to forget it as a bad day for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ella B, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ella B, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews