We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 411)
Filter reviews
1 411 results
Traveller rating
887
351
94
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
351
94
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea venture hot tub on the balcony breakfast basket picnic basket breakfast delivered private jacuzzi feather bed restaurant upstairs beach chairs free bottle of wine ocean view covered parking resort fee our honeymoon gas fireplace romantic getaway third floor
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1 411 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is a great location, right on the beach. The room was cute and pleasant. With hot tubs on balconies, at night, sound carries if guests are having too much fun. This made it difficult to sleep. Not sure if they have quiet hours. Nice board walk to shops and restaurants. They do have a 3rd floor restaurant that serves dinner and the view is lovely.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulieMSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This hotel is outdated, broken, moldy, and run down.The only perk is it is located right on the beach. The restaurant is red lobster food; not gourmet at all! I don't recommend this hotel....the hot tub is Luke warm and the room is nothing to rave about!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money at this place! Not sure how they can call this a resort!!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jendcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E, General Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review Ms. Cohen. I'm sorry to read your review, but we do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Very nice place, but rooms small and somewhat dated. Beds great, bathrooms small with tub shower. Can be noisy. Right on beach, however. Underground and covered parking, very nice, but now charging daily fee to park. Restaurant one of the best in the area. Overall very good, but a little pricey

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed one night and enjoyed the stay. Staff was great and reduced our rate due to people above us jumping and making noise into the wee hours. It would be great if they added breakfast to their offering. This hotel is right on Pismo, near the children's playground and has great beach access. Our room didn't have a view but some do. Very comfy beds.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room if you can afford it. The views are fabulous.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SAinCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic night away. Our room was nice...fireplace, hot tub on patio. We had dinner in the restaurant. It was wonderful! The only things I feel need yo be updated is the tv remote and the vending machines (the elevator is a little scary and the stairs need air refreshners)

Room Tip: Update remotes and vending machines
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire679157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews