We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
R 4 653
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
137
39
21
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
39
21
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yucca valley soft sheets palm springs fantastic stay western style cowboy town comfortable bed unique place joshua tree national park red dog saloon great food and live music harriets pappy motel desert hammocks amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2023

Brilliant experience. Great to have pioneertown town to ourselves after the tourists had left. So peaceful. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and lovely touches in room. Took so many photos and loved the museum.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2022

We stayed at the Pioneertown as a family of four and it was fantastic. Renée and Tom provide a very personal service (even taking the time to explain the flora and fauna around the house) and did everything to accomodate any needs that we had - no matter what time of day. The rooms are furnished in a Western allure yet very practical - not too much, not too little of everything. A community room is available for coffee in the morning or during the day offering free drinking water. The kids have plenty of space outdoors to play, the sunset is spectacular and I am sure we will be back. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 88340Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PIoneertown Motel, General Manager at Pioneertown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Thank you 88340Teresa for the Outstanding review. That was very nice of you to take the time.
We greatly appreciate it, and I will be sure to pass this on to Renee.
Take care.
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

We've just enjoyed a great short stay at Pioneertown Motel and cannot recommend this place enough.
It was a perfect fun and romantic getaway. You can enjoy stargazing in a hammock, great food and live music at Pappy and Harriets, a drink in the Red Dog Saloon and a stroll around the cowboy town of Pioneertown all without jumping in your car.
The rooms were luxurious and the staff were welcoming and helpful - thank you especially to John and Tom who made our stay extra special.
So if you wish to reconnect with nature and one another with a sense of fun - then book Pioneertown Motel.

Room tip: All rooms seem luxurious and comfy.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clarebracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PIoneertown Motel, General Manager at Pioneertown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Good Morning Clarebracken,
Thank you for the Outstanding review. That was very sweet of you. Take care and come back
and see us again.
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

We were looking forward to this and were so disappointed! Everything is closed on Tuesday and Wednesday so we paid for an over-priced, minimal motel room! The main portions of the website do not indicate this two day shut down during the week, one must navigate to the detailed information about the restaurants to even see it! Otherwise, it’s $200/night minimal hotel room

Room tip: Check the details of every link on the web page
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 600kateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PIoneertown Motel, General Manager at Pioneertown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Good afternoon 600kaateo,
Thank you for the review and information on the local restaurant hours. Sorry Google let you down.
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

The only reason for staying overnight in Pioneertown is to go to Pappy & Harriet's for dinner. The Western-style town is treat to visit but is only worth about an hour of your time. The Motel itself is over-priced and very basic. There was nowhere to get breakfast, just coffee in a communal room.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lazzagear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PIoneertown Motel, General Manager at Pioneertown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Thank you Lazzagear, for your thoughful review.
Take care.
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews