We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
135
181
79
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
181
79
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods del mar old town light rail station yogurt within walking distance metro gold line few blocks union station rose bowl underground parking convenient location priced hotel mini fridge and microwave pleasant stay bars and restaurants breakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Great hotel! Only issue was I left a new bathing suit, coverup and pair of denim shorts in the room. Called but was told nothing was found in the room. Very disappointing, because I'm certain I left them in a drawer there. However, I will definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to others. Staff couldn't have been nicer--grounds/rooms were very clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ginger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Ginger,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. Firstly, we sincerely apologize for not being able to locate the clothing articles you left behind. All of our staff members are trained and known to log and safekeep in our office, all belongings left behind by a guest so we may immediately retrieve the item. Secondly, we will look into this issue again and recheck for your missing clothing items. Lastly, we truly appreciate your visit and sincerely appreciate your feedback as it enables us to provide a better product and service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I had a pleasant overnight stay with my daughter. The air-conditioning was efficient and the window coverings darkened the room perfectly. The quality of the complementary breakfast could have been better. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eamago534364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. It's wonderful to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Glad our rooms were to your liking. We truly value your feedback as it enables us to provide a better product and service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

What a great find - very affordable, convenient location and rooms are clean modern and comfortable. Free parking, breakfast and wi-fi ... the staff was very friendly. You have to get over the outside aesthetics - it is not a resort by any means ... but it is perfect for the business traveler. I will definitely stay again the next time I am in Pasadena.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Donald,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to have met and exceeded your expectations. It's always our pleasure to provide friendly customer service. We are glad you liked the free hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning. We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Easy access to freeways both for going into downtown LA and for heading east. A big plus was that it was less than a 10 minute drive to the Huntington Library and Botanical Gardens. Very convenient for visiting sites in the area such as the Norton Simon museum, the Gamble house, and Cal Tech.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjohns662743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to know you had the opportunity to explore our great location in Pasadena. We appreciate your feedback as it enables us to provide a better product and service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I had a pleasant stay at the Green Tree Inn while I was attending a conference at the Pasadena Convention Center for three days. The bed was quite comfortable. There was very good water pressure in the shower and plenty of towels. The breakfast buffet was a nice bonus and the staff were quite friendly. I liked the closeness of this hotel to the Convention Center and it was why I chose this hotel in the first place. The restaurant, Galanga was also very nice. I had one lunch and one dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed the food and the service and it was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kselbe572432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. It's a delight to know your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable. We're glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet we offer every morning. It's always our pleasure to provide a friendly customer service. Great to know you explored our wonderful location in Pasadena. We look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews