We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
204
179
63
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
179
63
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pancake machine yogurt sink area palm springs the breakfast area free breakfast rancho mirage quiet room first floor nice pool hot breakfast indian wells tennis courts lobby desert shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Room tip: Arrived early in day but did not receive prime location overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Spent three nights here last week. The hotel is in a nice location on Highway 111. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast is the usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast which was well stocked and decent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V3003ZZfrankb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Frank B,

Thank you for the positive review about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert! We work hard every day to be a great place to stay and are so glad you had a good time here. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our staff was helpful. Hope to see you soon when back in Palm Desert.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Hotel staff was great. Was very appreciative of the special time and care that Daniel (front desk) took to find us a great room with two beds. Room was clean, had a nice balcony with patio set overlooking pool area. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was just enough to get the day started. Would recommend this hotel to someone looking for a good place to stay at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY_GHls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear JY_GHIs,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert strives to provide stellar service to each and every one of our guests and we are pleased to read Daniel was able to make a memorable impact during your stay.
Again, thank you for the great review~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A great deal in the desert in the heart of everything! Rooms are comfortable, although the bathroom sink areas are very small ( not much counter space).
Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as a coffee maker.
Breakfast is included and the cinnamon rolls are so worth the calories. I wish the eggs would be better. They use to be good.
The staff is the best! Always friendly and ready to help.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cfelman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear cfelman20,

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Palm Desert. It's always great to hear that our guests find my TEAM to be helpful and friendly at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. I will be sure to pass on the Kudos. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, ~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Perfect one night stay for a family function. Complimentary breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits n gravy, yogurt, pastries and great coffee. Clean and courteous staff. Very central to desert cities. Surrounded by wonderful restaurants, art galleries and golf courses.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eva9630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear Eva9630,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a perfect experience. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews