We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$124
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Embarc Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
201
170
61
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
170
61
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machineyogurtsink areapalm springsthe breakfast areafree breakfastrancho miragefirst floornice poolhot breakfastnice stayindian wellstennis courtsdaniellobbydesert
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Room Tip: Arrived early in day but did not receive prime location overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Spent three nights here last week. The hotel is in a nice location on Highway 111. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast is the usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast which was well stocked and decent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Frank B,

Thank you for the positive review about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert! We work hard every day to be a great place to stay and are so glad you had a good time here. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our staff was helpful. Hope to see you soon when back in Palm Desert.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Hotel staff was great. Was very appreciative of the special time and care that Daniel (front desk) took to find us a great room with two beds. Room was clean, had a nice balcony with patio set overlooking pool area. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was just enough to get the day started. Would recommend this hotel to someone looking for a good place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY_GHls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear JY_GHIs,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert strives to provide stellar service to each and every one of our guests and we are pleased to read Daniel was able to make a memorable impact during your stay.
Again, thank you for the great review~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A great deal in the desert in the heart of everything! Rooms are comfortable, although the bathroom sink areas are very small ( not much counter space).
Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as a coffee maker.
Breakfast is included and the cinnamon rolls are so worth the calories. I wish the eggs would be better. They use to be good.
The staff is the best! Always friendly and ready to help.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cfelman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear cfelman20,

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Palm Desert. It's always great to hear that our guests find my TEAM to be helpful and friendly at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. I will be sure to pass on the Kudos. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, ~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Perfect one night stay for a family function. Complimentary breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits n gravy, yogurt, pastries and great coffee. Clean and courteous staff. Very central to desert cities. Surrounded by wonderful restaurants, art galleries and golf courses.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Eva9630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear Eva9630,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a perfect experience. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews