We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
134
141
66
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
141
66
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mon wed golf course tennis courts beer and wine several buildings social hour bedroom suite free breakfast palm springs full kitchen fire pit large tv ralph's grocery store breakfast room nice patio fresh fruit no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We enjoyed our lower level 2 bedroom condo here. Nothing fancy and could have used a few more dishes, but the kitchen was good for making suppers and preparing picnic lunches. We utilized the BBQ and also enjoyed the "hospitality evenings". The free breakfasts were terrific - hot and cold options. The attendants working there were friendly and efficient. It was a bit cool outside for the pool, but we enjoyed using the neighbouring Marriott's hot tub. The onsite laundry was handy. Ralph's grocery store is just a quick drive down the road and getting onto Interstate 10 is quick and easy.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank BC_CanadaWx_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candihernandez, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We appreciate you staying with us, glad you enjoyed all the amenities that we offered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

First the good: Location is good.Parking was adequate. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was fine but a little boring. We would have liked a microwave to heat up our pastries. The bathrooms were nice.

Not so good: Rooms need serious updating. There was a large burn mark on the kitchen floor. The sofa was dirty and had a large tear in the upholstery. The carpet and other furniture needed serious cleaning. One of the hair dryers was broken. Mattresses were a little lumpy.

We expect much more from Marriott. As a Rewards member, I really hope our next stay at the San Francisco Marriott in Fisherman's Wharf is a lot better than this.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingm0m2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candihernandez, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience we are starting renovations this summer and the hotel will be fully renovated by 2021.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I would rate our Poolside 2 Bedroom suite as 5/5. One can stay here easily for 3-4 days with all amenities.
Spacious suite, clean with all upgraded appliances, hot water, comfortable beds, Big screen Internet TV.
Tennis court , Pool & Poolside grills with Happy hour was the cherry on cake. They have laundry and elaborate breakfast services, Happy faced ready to help staff.
Nearby are good restaurants to try out.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank dekhanerasika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candihernandez, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Stayed there for 2 nights. Carpeting was filthy at entryway- seriously doubt if it had ever been cleaned. Bathroom door was filty. Black out drapes in bedroom had holes. Low toilets and sinks. Found a giant hair in the shower (I am bald!) Called to get additional bath towels- had to call 3 times before someone brought them. Walls and ceiling seemed to be made of paper- the worst thing was listening to the bed creek above our room while the woman screamed and moaned...I did not pay to listen to people having sex. Stay AWAY from this filthy old dump!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank phxbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenFuson, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

We are sorry to hear you had a bad stay. If we know about issues immediately, we can solve them quickly for you! The hotel is currently undergoing renovations and will be fully renovated by 2021.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We were staying here for a week. We found the breakfast that was included in the room rate adequate but not very exciting as it was the same every day. The eggs were over done. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. The free wifi is not adequate at all. The housekeeping is good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eliza-Tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenFuson, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we are working to improve and hope that you give us a chance in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews