We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to recharge”
  ~
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
  ~
  ~   ~
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sanji1701
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to recharge”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This unit in Pacific Grove was perfectly situated for visits to Monterey, Carmel and neighboring areas. It was quiet with a view of Monterey Bay which we enjoyed every morning at breakfast. Everything in the unit was clean and comfortable. We cooked in several nights and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. The weather was a little chilly when we were there so the fireplace made our evenings quite cozy. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. I went with my son and while it was the perfect set-up for us, it could easily accommodate 2 more people. I would go back here in a heartbeat!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ctodd2012
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great month!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I travel somewhere different every year, and frequently I like wherever we are so much that I suggest that we could live in that location. This is the first year that she has agreed with me. Great weather, fantastic options for hiking, biking and golf, cool aquarium, nice dining, Big Sur, whale watching and using Bayview By The Sea Monarch as our base all made for a great month. The house was recently renovated and suited our needs perfectly. The well equipped kitchen, gas fireplace, entertainment system, comfortable bedrooms and patio helped create a nice place to hangout for us and the guests we had visiting about half of our stay in Pacific Grove. Trish, our property manager from Sanctuary Rentals, was very quick to respond to the few problems we had, and the owner even came by to make sure that a sound system upgrade and a new television in the 2nd bedroom were working well. There are also two one-bedroom apartments in the unit, but, except for seeing each other in the shared laundry room or in driveway, we barely knew the other guests were there. Pacific Grove and The Monarch could very well be the first vacation spot we go to in consecutive years!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pacific Grove, California
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing