We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

The Fisherman's House
Ranked #49 of 348 Restaurants in Oxnard
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We were coming home from vacay and decided to stop here. Parking is close, during beautiful weather, dining outside is fabulous. There's a fountain next to the outside tables, so it was extra nice. The fish was fabulously fresh, and we tried 3 different kinds of fish for our fish and chips plate. The salad was good, and the wine was very nice too!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This place had fantastic food and such a friendly owner. We ate sushi here and had a yummy dynamite role and also baked green mussels! Everything was delicious and service was prompt. Icing on the cake was the owner coming by with Halloween toys for our 3 year old son. What a great place for family or friends.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank leannleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The food was great, its hard to get past the fish in the small and dirty aquariums, while but other than that the food was great.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 638rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The food was decent and good for the area. I liked the fact we could walk to the location.
Service was about what you would expect for a vacation area.
Prices were fair.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank KurtisThrasher777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Quality of food consistant. Restaurant and market . Welcoming atmosphere. I have been there solo and with friends for lunch or dinner. Friendly waitresses. Quick service.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank onecontesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Fisherman's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing