We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem tucked away in the hills”
other travellers have booked this property
What a pretty house!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a pretty house!
Feels like a hidden gem Great kitchen with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
What a pretty house!
Feels like a hidden gem
Great kitchen with dining area
Private sitting room with TV, Couch, and desk
Another sitting area outside the bedroom.  Nice place to read.
Choose to sit in the sun or shade
Lake around the corner. One mile walk around the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Orinda, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mriprock
Barrington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem tucked away in the hills”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a satisfying month at this beautiful home in Orinda. Linda and Erik were helpful but unobtrusive hosts, giving us lots of tips about activities and places to visit, best restaurants in town... and even a good movie to go to locally.
The accommodations were spacious and clean, and filled with light in the living room, where we also found an abundance of good reading. Most importantly for us, the internet connection was reliable and quite fast. We would highly recommend this property for anyone w
ho wants to be centrally located in the East Bay, but who also values their privacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thanks Mary. As you know we enjoyed having you and Bruce in our home and would assure any other home owner that are wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comforts of Home”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I felt extremely welcome and the hosts became my friends instantly! I was starved when I came in the first night and Linda gave me a beautiful bowl of fruit. I felt free to come and go and yet Linda and Erik were always there for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scvisher
Orinda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful close in suburban home”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hosts have a beautiful house in suburb of Orinda, a short commute to San Francisco, Oakland or Berkeley

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thank you for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thank you for the kind words. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannes...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you for the 5 stars. Please come back soon. You were 5 star guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing