We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
70
89
36
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
89
36
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sofa bed bacon or sausage free breakfast first floor loved this hotel room rate nice size the breakfast area waffle maker pool and hot tub comfortable beds hot breakfast front desk staff short drive room was large cereal
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This was my first experience with this chain. I chose this place for its proximity to the interstate and my place of business. This access gave the stay good value. The room was clean and in good repair. The bed was comfortable. The A/C was functioning but the thermostat remains on the under-window unit when other chains have gone to more easily accessed wall mounts. The lobby and decor were tolerable. The breakfast included in the room price was a good value and the coffee in the breakfast room exceeded expectations. The only downside to my visit was the spotty and unreliable Internet connection. The diagnostic tools on my computer indicated that the hotel's router was on but not connected to the ISP beyond. This reduced the value of the stay as it limited the amount of work I could get done from my room. Will try this place again to see if this is an anomaly. If it is repaired, this makes this place an excellent value for the location, quality, and services.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Duchifat91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

We appologize for the wireless connection issues you encountered on your stay with our property. I can assure you we addressed the issue, making sure that the network has an adequate and more stable signal for our guest use. We hope you can give us an opportunity to provide you with a superior experience on your next stay with Comfort Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel the usual Comfort Suites standard, cooked breakfast plenty of choice. Only dropped a point for 2 reasons the pool has alot of traffic noise, the rooms are quiet though, must be good double glazing. And the Orange swirly carpet in the corridors is a tad off putting, but now I'm being picky !

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

The building is nice and decorated well in the lobby. The carpet seems a little worn and slightly dirty but not bad. Bathroom is simple but good. The room is regular sized with a small sofa and bed tucked near the window. The TV is nice and they have a lot of channels, some bring high definition. They have a lot of variety for breakfast (included), which is a great bonus. Location is good.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This Comfort Suites is pretty good for a 1 or 2 night stay. Having breakfast available is a great convenience, and the rooms are large and clean. I thought the beds were pretty comfortable, and the front desk staff are very friendly. Yes, the hallway carpet appears to be very dirty, as many hotel carpets are, but overall this is not a bad choice when in the area.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redwalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

The entire staff at the hotel appreciates your compliments, we look forward to serving you in the future
Thanks,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Pros: Assistant Manager Zeidy R. is a gem - kind, polite, helpful, friendly. The location is very close to MCB Camp Pendleton, the beach, and (although access is awkward) I-5. Rooms are spacious and clean. Cons: Property is run down and needs an update. Hall carpets are filthy; pool furniture covers are all ripped with stuffing falling out; curtains are torn; furniture and moldings are badly scuffed and worn; hard surface floors sticky with spilled beverages; bathroom fan and A/C riotously loud. As other reviewers have noted the breakfast is adequate, but the breakfast room is not - way too crowded most mornings. Overall - upper level price for a lower level property.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ORGinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Hello, thank you for the review. We take our guest reviews serious and we are working on correcting the issues you had at our property,
Thanks,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews