We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
40
23
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
23
7
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room wood burning fireplace ocean view grounds are well maintained no elevator one bedroom apartment fully equipped kitchen mini vacation train tracks garage parking week stay time share trains run laundry facilities oceanside pier nice pool coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

You do hear the trains but did not bother us. It was one of the best resorts we have stayed at. Hope we get the chance to go back next year At a last minute exchange. Not right on the beach but short distance to the beach. Love the Thursday market in the morning & then in the evening. The best lobster roll at one of the vendors.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Claudette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Wow! Thank you for the five star rating! Come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The units are spacious and notably upgraded from most properties in this price level. The grounds are well maintained, within a block walking distance tot he public beach and the bonus is you have secure covered parking too. The property is located in a secure environment for those of you that remember the old days in Oceanside. There is a small corner market that carries dry goods, milk products, snacks and of course a wide range of liquor choices. The front desk staff is friendly and quite helpful. Some rooms do come with a semi-obstructed view of the ocean from the balcony. North side rooms could encounter loud parties from the rooftop across the street.

The cons and it would be a huge one for most. The units are very, very close to one of the train hubs. Which equates to all train service in and about San Diego...which is 3 services coming to this location. There are train whistles blowing all day, and into the wee hours, so without air conditioning in the rooms and the windows open it is a real nuisance. I would strongly suggest ear plugs for a full nights sleep. Also be aware that if you are planning to travel by train expect regular delays due to the pedestrian traffic encounters with the train service.

All in all an OK stay so if you get a great discount and carry earplugs this could be a match.

Room tip: Opt for South facing unit.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojairancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience the sound of the train whistle may have caused but we are happy it didn't seem to hinder your stay completely. Many people find the coastal train a convenience. Unfortunately, there will be some noise as we are located very close to the train. We hope you will consider visiting us again, as we would love to have you as a return guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Where do I start... This is 1 block from the train tracks , which blows it's horn all hours of the night and everyfew minutes of the day. 4:00am, 430, 445, 5, 530, 6 ….you get my drift. They said I had an "oceon view" . Well, if I looked over my balcony and around the corner, I could see it. THERE is NO AIR. IT was hot as hell in August. HOT, HOt, HOT. This reminded me of a trashy hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank debmc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Aquamarine Villas is a resort located two blocks from the beach and is serviced by the coastal train which connects San Diego to Los Angeles. Many people find this a convenience. Unfortunately, there will be some noise as we are located very close to the train. It is unfortunate to hear that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. We wish you better vacations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Manager was not available to move or inform. When we checked out the staff was trying to hush us so the other customers wouldnt be aprised of the INFESTATION of BED BUGS! DO NOT CHOOSE this facility. Bed bugs are not easy to treat!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Culture645877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for bringing up your concerns. Here at Aquamarine Villas, we take claims like this one very seriously. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and it is our top priority to make sure owners and guests alike have a comfortable stay during their visit. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we are looking into your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed a week on a mini vacation here we only live about 2 hours from Oceanside. This location is great with many things with in walking distance. The condos and the grounds are very well kept and have everything you need. We had a upstairs unit with a view of the ocean and the pier.The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will surely be back to stay again in the future We were able to get plenty of R & R on this trip.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalongigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Wow! Thank you for the five star rating! We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations, amenities, and location. Come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews