We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
124
147
115
61
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
147
115
61
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oakland airport oracle arena shuttle service to the airport bed was comfortable breakfast bar near airport we've stayed the staff was friendly and helpful rooms are clean felt safe oakland area business trip free shuttle dennys bart baseball fly
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sajid D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Always a very nice stay. The only issue I have is that coffee is not available for those who check out prior to breakfast being served. Staff is prompt and friendly. Airport shuttle service is reliable. I stay for business regularly.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajid D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear William,

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Our breakfast starts at 6 AM and unfortunately we do not provide coffee before the breakfast time. However, we do have coffee and tea In your room and we also have a coffee vending machine at our Brightside Market for your convenience.

We will see you again!
LaQuinta Inn- Oakland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights on a trip from Florida to Maui. The location is convenient to the airport, and the staff was helpful, and efficient. The rooms are a little small and noisy. There is not much sound insulation.

Breakfast is included and had all the basics.

Good value for the price. My wife and I are staying there when we return to the mainland.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajid D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Carl,

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback will help us work towards giving an excellent service to our guests. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and will be staying with us on your way back as well. We hope to always give excellent service.

We will see you soon!

LaQuinta Inn- Oakland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The hotel offers a great location and a superb staff. Very polite and very helpful. The fitness center is also handy and the TV channels are good as well. The breakfast can be improved but that hardly matters when the stay is only for temporary basis. The hotel has a small pool that is a good relief after a tiring day. There are a couple of fast food nearby but one can always cross 880 and go to a bigger area with multiple options.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Munish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajid D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Manish,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. It is always encouraging and rewarding for the entire team of LaQuinta Inn- Oakland to know you had a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you soon!

LaQuinta Inn- Oakland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Hotel is in funky area, external environment leaves little to be desired. Hot tub and pool are in the parking lot, but it is convenient, has a timely shuttle and free parking. Breakfast is only fair and hallways need more attention when cleaning.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Miniwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajid D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Miniwife,

Thank you for your feedback. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay at LaQuinta Inn- Oakland. We will make sure to share your comment with our housekeeping, maintenance and breakfast department. Rest assured- we will keep working towards exceeding your expectation.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

LaQuinta Inn- Oakland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews