We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Huff and Puff Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huff and Puff Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Huff and Puff Cottage
The Great Room
The Great Room
The Great Room
The Great Room
The Great Room Front View through the Bay Window
The Main Bathroom
The Main Bathroom
The Queen Room
The Queen Room
Grandma's Toy Closet
Toy Closet in Queen Bedroom
The King Room
The King Room looking into the new Private Bathroom
The Private Bathroom
The Private Bathroom
The Private Bathroom
A Rear View onto the Patio
Rear Yard and Patio
Back Yard
Back Yard
Front Porch View
Front Porch View
A Young Buck on Our Front Lawn
Lazin' in the Summertime on our front lawn
Half Dome
Yosemite - Tunnel View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oakhurst, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was relaxing to get away from the city and enjoy nature. This Plc was very relaxing and peaceful on of my favorite part was laying in bed and seeing the Hawks fly over head through the sun roof window in the master bedroom beatiful , this Plc is very quite and peaceful deff recommend for the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfectly relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a family of five and enjoyed every moment of our stay here. It has all the amenities and comforts of home, The wifi service was especially commendable. The cottage owners were warm and friendly and offered many good tips and suggestions. We highly recommend the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance of the place; the birds, the cats, the deer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P
1 review
“This is awesome!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thank you Jill and Darrell for your warm welcome to your wonderful place. My children loved that. I would recommend this place to my friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArchieOTe...
Bedford,TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We found Huff & Puff Cottage charming and owner Jill was very helpful”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed the times when we could sit and talk in the large comfortable recliners and talk about the fun we had that day and plan what was on the agenda for the next day.
It was a great place and would reccomend it.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebsHelps
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely stopover for our family trip to Yosemite. Great welcome, lots of space and we loved the terrace with BBQ.
Deer in the garden which the children liked. Gill made us very comfortable and gave us lots of tips for Yosemite, we would thoroughly recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing