We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't say enough great things!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the top of the stairs looking into the whole unit (bedroom is through the door).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the top of the stairs looking into the whole unit (bedroom is through the door).
This 70' TV has Direct TV and access to Netflix and a great surround sound system. Standing at the top of the stairs looking into the family room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View from the top of the stairs looking into the whole unit (bedroom is through the door).
This 70' TV has Direct TV and access to Netflix and a great surround sound system.
Standing at the top of the stairs looking into the family room.
Kitchen with everything you'd need to cook and enjoy meals at home.
Dining area
View from dining area looking into family room.
View from dining area looking into family room.
View from family room looking into bedroom.
View looking into the bedroom.
Really comfortable King Size bed!
Bedroom
Bedroom
Another view of the bedroom, walk in closet door is shut.
View from the inside of the walk in closet.
The television in the bedroom also has Direct TV.
View looking into the bathroom
This custom made sofa has a full size mattress inside.
View looking down the stairs.
Inside the single car garage.Bikes, beach chairs, cooler, beach towels and washer/dryer for your use
This is the outdoor space for you to enjoy.
This is the exterior door that opens up to stairway leading to unit.
Side yard with your gate access when you're not using the garage.
Newport Beach pier is a great place to watch the sunset.  1.5 miles from house.
The beach is 1.5 miles away and a wonderful spot to spend a sun filled day!
Another view of the beach in Newport.  1.5 miles away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick C
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Can't say enough great things!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are a couple in our mid-20's that visited SoCal for the first time and I can't say enough about how perfect the setup between the location, apartment, and owners were for our trip.

Gary and Susan met us when we first pulled in, walked us through the apartment, and then left us to our privacy but were on call for any needs we had come up. These two are super friendly but not overbearing at all and really leave you to do your own thing which is not always the case with owners. They also had some great recommendations for restaurants and secret beach spots/ trails to take the bikes they provide.

I have already been singing their praises and passing their listing through to friends and we have already said next time we trip back we are definitely reaching out to see if there is availability for our time frame.

I wish there was a 6th star to give her but 5 will have to do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaBanan...
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxery At the Beach!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place looked beautiful in the pictures and is even better in person! It was an absolutely wonderful home for a week at the beach! Susan was extremely welcoming and made sure all of the little details were taken care of. Absolutely perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannah J
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Recommend”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend Susan's place enough. Plenty of privacy, quiet, peaceful, beautifully decorated, very comfortable bed and sofa bed, and well equipped bathroom and kitchen, and my own garage. It was totally perfect for my first experience in SoCal! Really enjoyed meeting Susan, and I am sure we will be seeing each other again. She was the perfect host. Do it!

April 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home but more!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Newport Beach for a family wedding and the apartment was perfect. Good location, quiet area but convenient for getting on the main highways and to the nearby beach. All mod cons in the apartment - would have liked a kettle as my husband is a tea drinker. I loved the coffee maker, however.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freshness and cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: Late checkin on arrival day was an inconvenience but understandable as owners on holiday.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flawless!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were excited to travel for our 15th wedding anniversary to Newport Beach, and we found this great little spot. Thanks again to Susan and Gary for making the stay special; and this truly was a flawless experience from booking to checking out.

Perfect location, great space to stay in with a great vibe. Access to everything made this a great location to be; and avoiding all the insane foot traffic we would have seen staying on the beach. This was a quiet little hilltop neighborhood with a cool vibe.

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a superior alternative to an overpriced beach front location or hotel room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: The dishwasher was noisy, which we only ran once.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing