We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 709)
Filter reviews
1 709 results
Traveller rating
664
626
272
98
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
626
272
98
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge oakland raiders napa valley wine tasting whole foods wine country concierge service off the highway bottled water fitness center resort fee convenient location fire pit nice property common areas oatmeal every evening
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1 709 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Good location, comfortable rooms and beds, clean typical Hotel. Two free cups of coffee as well as a free wine pouring every evening and you can go back up and get as many glasses of wine as you wish. Staff was very pleasant. They also have free parking although the parking lot gets crowded very early and sometimes you have to look for a spot in the back of the building but there are plenty of spots. This hotel is very close to many places to eat. They also have free bike rentals which is cool if you're in the mood to take a ride on a bike and if you are the amenities that I didn't partake of overall it's a pretty good stay for the price.

Room Tip: parking lot gets full early
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katreyes_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear katreyes,

So glad you enjoyed the numerous value added Resort Amenities offered here at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. Thank you for mentioning the Genuine Care of our associates and we look forward to seeing you again soon in Wine Country.

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, but they allowed cigar smoking in the pool. And reception did not handle a reported broken lamp in the room, maybe because the receptionist did bother to report it. Though a nice place to stay. In my view room on 1st floor have better light than ground floor

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bostrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Third year my wife and I have stayed here and this location is always clean and the staff is always courteous and professional. The rooms are roomy and updated with safe, big screen tv and usb charging ports throughout the room. Great place to stay and I highly recommended this location if your looking for a clean, modern and central location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Drove up from the San Francisco airport and arrived about 11:00am. We expected a late check-in but Shedrick met us at the door. The man is a gem. He welcomed us as though we were a visiting dignitary. Before we knew it we were checking in with a cold bottle of water in our hands. He then gave me a personal tour of the facilities. He was very helpful throughout our stay. Every hotel should have a man like Shedrick.

I give this hotel five stars for many reasons. Our room was very clean, very comfortable and well appointed. All of the staff were friendly and ready to help. Their restaurant was top notch. The concierge lounge was large and provided many of our needs, especially a very good breakfast. In addition, because we were there to tour wine country, the hotel is in a good location.

And guess who was a big help in facilitating our departure. You guessed it. Shedrick.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the pool area is very tranquil
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Charles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Shedrick. He is truly the best and an incredible ambassador of the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa! Glad you enjoyed our newly redesigned concierge lounge along with the overall comfort and superior service of the resort. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wine Country!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

There are lots of 5 star reviews by people who are there for meetings, conferences, etc., probably paid for by their companies. As a couple traveling for pleasure, I thought this Marriott was ridiculously overpriced, from the room to the breakfast. If I were revisiting Napa, I would look for something more affordable. I'm not a cheapskate, but $520 for one night in a typical hotel room is insane.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85 254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear 85254,

Thank you for choosing the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa during your recent trip to Napa. I apologize that you did not experience the value for price paid you were anticipating. We are reasonablely priced within our competitive set and our resort amenity package that includes many options, from free wine tasting to complimentray Napa Valley Roasting Company coffee is always appreciated by our guests. We hope that we can be your lodging choice agaion on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews