We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Archer Hotel Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$341
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$369
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$383
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
US$392
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbor Guest House(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On First(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 677)
Filter reviews
1 677 results
Traveller rating
651
620
267
92
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
620
267
92
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungewine tastingoakland raidersnapa valleywhole foodswine countryconcierge serviceoff the highwaybottled waterfitness centerresort feecommon areasfire pitnice propertyoatmealevery eveningclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 677 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, comfortable rooms and beds, clean typical Hotel. Two free cups of coffee as well as a free wine pouring every evening and you can go back up and get as many glasses of wine as you wish. Staff was very pleasant. They also have free parking although the parking lot gets crowded very early and sometimes you have to look for a spot in the back of the building but there are plenty of spots. This hotel is very close to many places to eat. They also have free bike rentals which is cool if you're in the mood to take a ride on a bike and if you are the amenities that I didn't partake of overall it's a pretty good stay for the price.

Room Tip: parking lot gets full early
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katreyes_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear katreyes,

So glad you enjoyed the numerous value added Resort Amenities offered here at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. Thank you for mentioning the Genuine Care of our associates and we look forward to seeing you again soon in Wine Country.

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, but they allowed cigar smoking in the pool. And reception did not handle a reported broken lamp in the room, maybe because the receptionist did bother to report it. Though a nice place to stay. In my view room on 1st floor have better light than ground floor

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bostrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Third year my wife and I have stayed here and this location is always clean and the staff is always courteous and professional. The rooms are roomy and updated with safe, big screen tv and usb charging ports throughout the room. Great place to stay and I highly recommended this location if your looking for a clean, modern and central location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drove up from the San Francisco airport and arrived about 11:00am. We expected a late check-in but Shedrick met us at the door. The man is a gem. He welcomed us as though we were a visiting dignitary. Before we knew it we were checking in with a cold bottle of water in our hands. He then gave me a personal tour of the facilities. He was very helpful throughout our stay. Every hotel should have a man like Shedrick.

I give this hotel five stars for many reasons. Our room was very clean, very comfortable and well appointed. All of the staff were friendly and ready to help. Their restaurant was top notch. The concierge lounge was large and provided many of our needs, especially a very good breakfast. In addition, because we were there to tour wine country, the hotel is in a good location.

And guess who was a big help in facilitating our departure. You guessed it. Shedrick.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the pool area is very tranquil
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Charles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Shedrick. He is truly the best and an incredible ambassador of the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa! Glad you enjoyed our newly redesigned concierge lounge along with the overall comfort and superior service of the resort. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wine Country!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are lots of 5 star reviews by people who are there for meetings, conferences, etc., probably paid for by their companies. As a couple traveling for pleasure, I thought this Marriott was ridiculously overpriced, from the room to the breakfast. If I were revisiting Napa, I would look for something more affordable. I'm not a cheapskate, but $520 for one night in a typical hotel room is insane.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85 254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 85254,

Thank you for choosing the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa during your recent trip to Napa. I apologize that you did not experience the value for price paid you were anticipating. We are reasonablely priced within our competitive set and our resort amenity package that includes many options, from free wine tasting to complimentray Napa Valley Roasting Company coffee is always appreciated by our guests. We hope that we can be your lodging choice agaion on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews