We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute little house in Napa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
upstairs queen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
upstairs queen
living room
living room
'ship's ladder' to upstairs
downstairs queen
Kitchen area
outdoor dining
upper deck seating area overlooking backyard
sip wine in the backyard
winetasting
go on winery tours
take the wine train
stroll River Walk downtown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Napa, Napa Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dothan45
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cute little house in Napa”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed at Frog Hollow last week and had a very nice time. It is a small cottage but has a nice back yard with a grill, which we used several times. There is a small bedroom downstairs and a small bathroom. The second bedroom is upstairs and to get to it, you have to climb a ladder or else enter through the outside entrance. We had a couple in their 20s so they used the larger upstairs bedroom because it was easier for them to climb the stairs. The weather was nice while we were there so it was not really an inconvenience to go outside to the upstairs bedroom. It would be nice to have at least a half bath upstairs to avoid climbing the ladder or going outside to the downstairs bathroom. The upstairs deck is not quite as shown in the picture because it needed to be cleaned up a little. I think the cottage would sleep 4 better than 6. The owner, Soni, was very easy to deal with. She answered my request for rental quickly and the rental agreement process was also easy. The week before we arrived she emailed the code to the door and instructions on what to do upon checking out. I would stay at Frog Hollow in the future when we return to Napa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatBklyn
Bellmore, New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quaint bungalow in Napa”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Clean, comfortable accomodations near the heart of Napa. Convenient to wonderful restaurants, wineries and all the Napa Valley has to offer. The only complaint we had was that the larger of the 2 bedrooms was difficult to get to for us, all of whom are over the age of 50...either you had to climb up a VERY steep staircase from the livingroom (only way to go down was to go backward) or to go outside the residence, up the back stairs accessable from the outdoor deck. As it rained half the time we were there, it turned out to be a bit inconvenient for those of us who needed to make nocturnal visits to the rest room. Other than that, it was more than adequate for our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Location of the only bathroom
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Reviewed 17 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 6 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PMitchell...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful Property”
Reviewed 26 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

There were three of us who shared the Frog Hollow and each of us loved it. The upstairs is a large loft that runs the length of the house. The main bedroom is adjacent to the bathroom and the kitchen downstairs. The kitchen had all of the amenities and then some. You could walk to downtown in about 15 mins, esp in the nice weather otherwise it's 5 min drive to Main Street. The street is very quiet and the backyard is spacious with seating and beautiful landscape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the price.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing