We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Perfect Napa Day

Highlight of our visit to the Napa Valley... Tyler was a great guide. The four wineries that we... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2021
L5769AOandreal
Highlight Event of Honeymoon

Our guide, Chris, took a great itinerary and made it an incredible experience. The wines we had... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2021
BrianKap17
,
Richmond, Virginia
via mobile
Read all 206 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from US$129,69
More Info
from US$124,99
More Info
from US$310,12
More Info
from US$159,00
More Info
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
204
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
204
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country putting together his knowledge an incredible experience great stories girls trip worry free helped us plan family winery perfect tour wine maker another couple small wineries wine tour tyler valley itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Napa Native did a great job listening to our requests and putting together the perfect day of wine tasting in Napa. Every place they took us was unique, fun and the wine was outstanding. They really listened to our requests and personalized our tour which was great! They communicated with us well in the planning stages and they were punctual and courteous the day of our tour. I would highly recommend Napa Native for your private wine tour.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank camillerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

If you are planning on doing wine tasting, I highly recommend Napa Native. Tyler had great communication from the beginning. He obtained information about what our price point was and located wineries that would meet our needs. Reservations were made by Tyler. Our driver Chris was wonderful! Knowledgeable, friendly and fun! The day was completely worry free! Hands down would obtain their services again! Thanks guys for all you did for us! It was much appreciated!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

What a trip!

First, a bit about our experience with Tyler because that's what really matters. A "Napa Native" himself, Tyler understands the nuances of all things wine, the valley and guest service. His responsiveness is amazing, his choices of locations were spot on, he could pivot when needed, he is a problem solver, and is incredibly polite, likable and kind.

Eight of us spent 2 days with Napa Native Tours. We asked specifically for some "old world" type wines in more intimate settings. We got that PLUS! What we all loved the most was that while each stop fit the bill of personal and old world, each location was so different from the next. We sat in a church and on rode on UTVs... we had "breakfast rose" on the valley floor and breathtaking lunch in the mountain hills. The way he sculpted our trip allowed us changes of scenery so lovely, that when we got back in the car to the next location we couldn't wait to see what was waiting for us!

With each winery, we got to know either the manager, the owner and/or the winemakers personally and left feeling like friends. We truly felt at home every where Tyler scheduled us.

Thanks so much, Tyler

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 727kow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We had the most wonderful time on our private wine tour with Tyler. He is very knowledgable about which wineries to visit as we had a large group and took care of all the restorations. He also has a wealth of knowledge about the area and answered any questions we had. I higher recommend Napa Native if you want the best!!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank raleighd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Ok I finally have a moment to process the last 5 days.. I first want to thank Napa native What an incredible trip this was very special and one I won’t forget. the wineries and vineyards you picked for us were exactly what we were wanting.. so thank you for all the work you put into our trip.

Both drivers were phenomenal super engaging answered all our questions we had. Thank you for having such exceptional staff. We do have to say Chris from the moment he picked us up made us feel like we we true royalty❤️ we never had to ask for anything he was always a step ahead of us and provided what we needed before we even asked..

We will definitely be back and will definitely be calling you again.. I have to say joining 4 wine clubs and buying 26 bottles shows how perfect our time was.. thanks again.. until next time and yes there will be a next time..

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews