We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would return in a heartbeat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Master bedroom with a King Bed
Guest bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori O
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would return in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great location - very close to the the beach! We had two couples, a toddler and a dog in our party and this location met all of our needs perfectly. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a phone call from Cathy to give us updates for our arrival. The kitchen was well stocked and the local market is great - good for those who like to cook and have plenty of family meals. Even upon departure, Cathy and Laura took such great care of us - we left behind a couple of valued toys which Laura promptly mailed to my nephew.

Wonderful home and wonderful people!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Lori,
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Morro Bay and our home meet your expectations.
We would love to host you again in the future.
~ Cathy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday to Morro Bay”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation and facilities. Clean and comfortable. Would visit again. Not far for supermarket. Superb town to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargAVD
2 reviews
“Close to town with a view.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Older mobile home has been refreshed and is comfortable and convenient. Clean and cozy. We'd stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
This review must be for another location as our home is a 2bdrm/2 bath home, not a "mobile" home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbiat...
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place at reasonable cost”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you are looking for a nice place to rent when staying in beautiful Morro Bay this is the place. Close to the beach and Morro Rock. Nicely equipped 2 bedroom. Owner had a complementary bottle of wine on arrival. Nice touch. Pantry had some common food and seasoning items. Would check the pantry before grocery shopping.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara16...
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home in a friendly but quiet neighborhood.”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home to Connecticut from Morrow Bay. We have stayed in several rentals in Morrow Bay since we have extended family in this area. The rental is not only close to family, but also close to many of our favorite attractions (Montana de Oro, Hearst Castle, wine country, Big Sur, Carmel, to name just a few). This home is comfortable and immaculate and met all our needs. The kitchen is well equipped (loved the gas range and well stocked pantry), the bedrooms with extremely comfortable beds, and televisions with great program options. The neighbors were all friendly, but the neighborhood was very quiet (something important to us). I am not someone who writes reviews, however, I felt I needed to write my first review for this particular rental. The owner actually called me in Connecticut the day before our trip to answer any questions I might have. She gave me her number in case there were any problems, which there were not. My next visit to Morrow Bay will definitely be at this lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the bed
Liked least: Washing machine -spin cycle did not seem to remove excess water from towels
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Barbara, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Morro Bay and had the opportunity to visit the surrounding area.
We are also pleased our home met your needs and appreciate you talking such good care of it during your stay.
We would gladly welcome a return visit from you!
Thanks again for choosing our home for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing