We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
107
133
95
52
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
133
95
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park bird sanctuary hotel restaurant great happy hour heat wave sea birds nice fireplace close to town stayed nights great view gas fireplace ocean view morro rock mini fridge second floor beautiful room short drive
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed 2 nights with a bay view (totally recommend bay view). We saw otters, gulls, and several other birds right outside our room as soon as we arrived! Hotel is a short drive away from Morro Rock and several other restaurants. They offer bicycles to rent if you would rather bike. We chose to eat breakfast at the restaurant in the outdoor section (heaters supplied, it was chilly/windy). The food was really good and the waiter was excellent, she supplied us with binoculars to check out the views while we ate. In fact, the hotel allowed us to borrow the binoculars for the rest of the day which was really nice of them to do.

I'd like to give a shout out to the 2 front desk gals that we interacted with during our stay. Lindsay and Stephanie were great! Superb customer service, very friendly, and upbeat. We had already stayed at 3 other hotels during our road trip and these two gals were by far the best to interact with. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimberlyP2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Kimberly,

It is great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for the shout out to Lindsay and Stephanie! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Cheers,
Charlie Yates
General Manager
Inn at Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 1 night to break up our journey from LA to CARMEL . The reception staff were great . We had rooms overlooking the swimming pool . They were basic but clean . The hairdryer was fine and they supply complementary toiletries (although no shelf in the bathroom to put them ! ) The hotel is located directly overlooking the bay and the views are stunning . The views more than make up for the basic rooms. We had dinner in a fish restaurant on the harbour called the Hub which was great . Breakfast in the hotel was lovely . Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank PamperPrincesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear PapmerPrincess,

Views, views and views! The sunsets never get old too! It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Charlie Yates
General Manager
Inn at Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

A really nice place to stay at if you are fond of birds and like the coast side. However, if you do not want to cycle downtown, you are bound to have dinner at the hotell restaurant. We did. Very good chicken sliders and ceviche. Very nice fireplace at the room and nice balcony! Loved it! My only complaint is the hairdryer. Stupid - just look at the picture.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Charlotte,

It is great to hear that you had a nice stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry about the hairdryer! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Charlie Yates
General Manager
Inn at Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Stayed here for business, expecting an average venue. It was better than that! The lounge was nice, bar reasonable and the food very fresh. Pleasant staff and great views. Rooms were clean and neat, although the first room hadn't been prepared and we checked in after 6 PM. They quickly exchanged rooms. Parking was convenient and you could easily walk anywhere about the site to enjoy the pool, spa and other amenities. Rooms had easy connect WiFi, although my room did not have any USB charging stations. Frdige was in my closet on the suitcase stand, which was a little odd but worked out OK. My large, picture window opened to a great view of the harbor and Morro Rock. The sunset was spectacular. Plenty of seabirds and sea lions to watch. A nice stay!

Room Tip: If you ask for an ocean view, ask for an upstairs room!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelbD7785DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Michael B,

It is great to hear that you had a nice stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our historic Inn! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Charlie Yates
General Manager
Inn at Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This was the wife’s first visit to Morro Bay so I was hoping everything would be as good if not great as possible. We arrived at the Inn and went to check in but our room was not ready. No problem, we were hungry so we went and grabbed lunch. Upon our return we found a problem with our room. What is was is unimportant, it was just a problem. Now if you travel enough you know your going to eventually run into issues, it happens. That is not how I judge a Hotel/Motel/Inn, it happens. I judge it by how they handle the situation when you call. And with the Inn, they get an A+. Called and spoke to Lyndsey (I hope that’s the spelling) and she gave us top notch customer service. Complete handled the situation, totally took care of us and made sure we were as comfortable as any place we have ever stayed. She jumped right on the problem with no hesitation and handled immediately. Between Lyndsey and the ladies running the bar, bartenders Tracy and Brianna (her daughter I believe. Both had awesome personalities that made everyone in there feel welcomed and at home) my wife just had the most wonderful time. I cannot thank them enough. The view of the rock and the bay is very pretty (fantastic sunsets, one local said she drove 45 minutes to get there to see the sunset from the bar) and there is a really cool Great Blue Heron nesting sanctuary right next door. Really cool to see. Morro Bay is a great little area to eat, shop and play. Don’t be afraid to go during the off-season, may be a little cooler, but still same great town, people and Inn. The wife fell in love, so now will be our new yearly little getaway, and we be back to the Inn at Morro Bay for sure. Strongly recommend this place!!

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie Y, General Manager at Inn at Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Michael,

It is great to hear that you had a great getaway with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel...and for the nice shout out to our team...Lyndsey, Tracey and Brianna are super! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Charlie Yates
General Manager
Inn at Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews