We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
69
89
60
15
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
89
60
15
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews definitely stay at this hotel again two doubles short walk to the beach room was clean easy access continental breakfast is fridge and microwave first floor great room bums cereal fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We rented three rooms for a large family outing to Morro Rock and Hurst Castle. We found the hotel very affordable for the location. The rooms were very clean and the staff very hospitable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we visit Morro Bay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

It's wonderful to hear that so many aspects of your stay with us were positive - our location, our clean rooms, and our wonderful staff, as well, of course, as the great value that we offer. It is wonderful to hear that we are now your hotel of choice in this area, and we will strive to remain deserving of that status. We look forward to hosting you next time! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend with our kids. We had a room with two full beds, and it was spacious enough for a couple of camping cots so we didn't have to actually sleep with them. Their suites are nice too.

I like the small mom and pop vibe. The room had a fridge and microwave, which were very convenient. Housekeeping staff very responsive. Comfy beds.

Location was great. Really close to a nice park and playground, the bike path, and a short walk to the beach.

4 stars instead of 5 because the hot tub was broken.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morroshores, Guest Relations Manager at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Happy Holidays MM1970,
Glad to hear your feedback for our hotel. Our customers are like family to us. Our hotel is in a great location for what you mention and easy to get off and on the highway. Want to Thank you for you stay with us.
Please don't hesitate to give us a call for your future reservation needs 805-772-0222
Our team will enjoy you comments. Enjoy your Holiday Season and see you on your next trip to Morro Bay.

Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

I paid 107.00 for the room. My lady and I came back to the room at the end of the evening at 12:30am. The place has more rooms than parking spaces!! The owner said he would move his car since there were no parking. He then told me to park in a red zone on a public street!! Horrible and very inconsiderate management and the room was filthy with stains on the towels....DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank jcwells657777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to give us feedback regarding their stay. We would dearly love to have more parking available for our guests, but, unfortunately, space around our hotel is very much at a premium. We do facilitate as many guests as we possibly can, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience that this lack of space caused you. It is a shame that this impacted upon your impression of our hotel so much. We apologize for any rudeness that was aimed towards you, and we are sorry that you did not have a wonderful impression of our service. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back for better service, and indeed a better stay, in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days at the beginning of December. We had a King sized bed that was very comfortable. I requested extra pillows and they were very accommodating. The bathroom was large and the tub/shower had a safety bar, which made getting in and out of the shower easier. We had a regular room as opposed to one of their suites, but it was still comfortable. They were very accommodating and welcoming. I would like to stay in the room with the jacuzzi tub and fireplace next time we are in town.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi Melissa, We are delighted that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that we offer, and that you had such a great stay here. Thank you for your review; we would love to welcome you back when you next require accommodation in this area, and we are quite sure that you will enjoy the additional amenities in your room on your next visit! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I booked a room for Thanksgiving 2 nights. Somehow the room was booked for Friday-Saturday instead of Thursday-Friday. They had plenty of room so put me in on Thursday when I discovered the error. They charged me directly for the room for that night and then would not let the booking company to change the reservation for the rest. So I was stuck with paying for three nights when I stayed only two.

This is the type of unscrupulous business that makes America terrible. Never again with these people.

Btw the Motel 6 is right next door. Much more inviting.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Bill, we are very sorry that there was an issue surrounding the cancellation of one night of your booking. As your reservation was through a booking agent, we actually have no control over the cancellation terms and conditions. We are sorry that you did not have a wonderful impression of our hotel and our service. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews