We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
171
95
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
95
13
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night fully equipped kitchen guest book hear the sea lions counter space short walk road trip rooms were very clean big sur location is great bed was very comfortable pleasant stay shops and restaurants enjoyed our stay we've stayed san francisco stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst driving to San Francisco from LA with our 3 young children. It was a great find! Perfect location, great size and really comfortable sleep. The lady who checked us in was very friendly. Lots of great cafes & restaurants around. Particularly in the town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank summerbabyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I can't say much about the surroundings or location, because I twisted my ankle on the parking lot within half an hour of arriving (beware the little sidewalk!), but this means I spent a lot of time in our room and can attest to the comfort of that.

- the bed was very comfortable and the kitchenette has everything you might need, included an oven. IMO it was a small but fully equipped kitchen, not a kitchenette.
- there's a large TV with direct TV and HBO channels which was a lifesaver in my situation.
- the manager was very friendly upon check-in, even after we had some credit card mishaps.

Downsides:
- the bathroom is very very small and if you're taking a shower, there's really no place to put your change of clothes.
- there's no door between the kitchen and the bedroom, and no way to darken the (east facing) windows in the kitchen, so we were up very early, involuntarily, because of the light.
- there's also some noise from nature (seagulls and sea lions), and an inexplicable returning beeping noise that I had to force myself to ignore. The nature noises were nice, especially since I was stuck in the room, but the beeping was bothersome, especially as it occurred both during the day and at night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Cute spot very close to the main waterfront in Morro Bay. Pet-friendly rooms were very clean and charming and pretty spacious (we were in #9) and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Great place and I’ll come again.

Only drawback is that the walls are pretty thin and you can hear everyone coming in/out of their rooms or from their cars.

But it’s Morro Bay and it doesn’t get too rowdy so the noise wasn’t a big problem. It was so great hearing the seagulls and the sea lions in the bay, super peaceful and lovely!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arlandria606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We didnt expect much because morro bay was only a stop between San Fransisco and L.A..

We were surprised how charming the motel was. On the first sight looking like a sweet little motel. But the service the room and the people were so nice.

They bring the very good breakfast to the room.

We felt totally welcome by pleasent inn.
Thank You.

Side Infos:

Parking space available and the „rock“ is a 5 minutes walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank OhhhJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Luxury King/Full Suite upstairs. The pictures on the Site are true to actual. The suite was lovely. The kitchen & living room were nice to have and comfortable. The large windows opened wide and we enjoyed the evening breeze. I was warm during the day & we were supplied a fan. Both rooms have AC, but we wanted the windows open. The bedroom had 1 King & 1 double bed. The mattresses were very comfortable and felt high end. The linens were clean & fresh. Each room contained a large TV, which included Direct TV channels / HBO. There were multiple outlets in each room. It was a very comfortable stay. The Staff was very accomodating & friendly. They helped us with some of our luggage on way up/down the stairs. We enjoyed our stay very much. & were happy to come back to such a nice place after a day at Hearst Castle. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews