We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior and front yard at Ocean's Breeze Living room offers HBO, fireplace, comfy furniture. A great place to gather with friends or family!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Exterior and front yard at Ocean's Breeze
Living room offers HBO, fireplace, comfy furniture. A great place to gather with friends or family!
LIving room facing west.  Equipped with a large flatscreen TV, high end furnishings, banquet table
A large open kitchen fully appointed.  Antique chopping block is a gathering place for noshing!
Very spacious and well-appointed country kitchen.  New dishwasher and stove as of 12/2010.
Country kitchen, great to cook here, oak table, extra banquet table in living room, seating for 12.
Custom hutch makes a great place to set out buffets.  Leaded glass doors, music library and books
Lovely crystal glasses for all occasions can be found in the homemade hutch in the kitchen.
Stylish white dishes to serve your family in friends.  Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes/utensils
You have all you will need to serve up some delicious meals at Ocean's Breeze
The master bedroom and all of the upstairs in fact has recently been upgraded to a laminate floor.
The master bedroom theme is lighthouses!  This arrangement on the large oak table in Master bedroom.
Charming nautical theme throughout Ocean's Breeze.  Each bedroom has a theme.
Master suite w/ queen bed, very spacious, oak table, bay window, great view, large, mirrored closet
Deep Jacuzzi jetted tub off the master suite for your relaxation enjoyement.  Lovely experience.
Upstairs twin bedroom boasts Ethan Allen beds.  Super comfy room with a southern exposure.
Another view of upstairs twin bedroom, push the beds together and make a king!
Our game room has been updates since this photo we now have online Xbox One and a flat screen TV.
Full futon/bed in game room, sleeps an extra two for a total of 10 we can accommodate. Great fun!
Ocean's sports three bathrooms, a master upstairs, a hall bathroom upstairs and another downstairs!
Each of the three baths have a separate shower and full sized bathtub.  Large spacious bathrooms.
Downstairs queen, Ethan Allen furnishings, brass bed, TV, antique writing desk, wheelchair friendly.
Downstairs twin bedroom, custom built in desk, wheelchair accessible, large closet, plenty of space
Back deck, conveniently located off kitchen, gas BBQ, table, chairs, quiet space great fo
Luxurious entryway, knotty pine, antique hall tree is representative of the exquisite furnishings
Looking out front door, front lawn fun for games, handicap ramp access, lovely views all around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie M
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is spacious and very homey. Everything we needed for our stay was provided for us. The DVD player was missing, but within 12 hours of us notifying the owner, a new one was installed for us.
Our stay was very relaxing and we will definitely stay here again. We absolutely loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette R
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a wonderful experience”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had nine people for our stay and never felt crowded. We were there to attend a wedding and found the house to be very accommodating. Three Bathrooms was fantastic! The proximity to town was wonderful also. A couple of times some of us walked to the ocean and back. The deck attached out back was very nice also for barbecuing the one night we had no function to attend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Three Bathroom very big
Liked least: Twin Beds in downstair bedroom a little hard on the mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friends re-union”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This house is a little gem in the Morro Bay area. The house is big enough for 8 people, 3 bathrooms are big as well as a kitchen. Very clean bedding and towels. More then enough plates, cups, etc. There is a walking closet in the kitchen with all necessary pots, pans, etc. Recommend for a large family. Might be a walking distance to the beach and Marina.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhaveshAn...
Fremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like a home away from home”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We shared this home with 3 other close family friends, and each family got their own bedroom. The owners of the home have put a lot of love and caring into the upkeep of the house. It has character. I especially loved the game room upstairs, where adults and kids alike had fun playing ping pong, kids played board games, we all hooked up our own karaoke machine to the TV upstairs and sang, etc.

The only room for improvement is probably that the beds are too soft, probably worn out and in need of new mattresses. I ended up sleeping in a sleeping bag on the carpeted floor, which wasn't too bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt more like a home than a hotel or vacation rental
Liked least: The mattresses on the beds
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 February 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2011
The older oven and range was not properly working during these guests stay. However, during their visit we were able to have installed a brand new stove, range and range hood. There is also a new dishwasher in kitchen.
We are local in the area and so are able to be attentive and respond quickly to any guest requests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing