We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
403
166
22
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
166
22
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk freeway side san jose easy access the breakfast area excellent stay pool and hot tub would stay here again great place to stay nice hotel fitness center beds were very comfortable minute drive sports complex free breakfast staff was friendly fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We booked this place based on great reviews. The rate with all taxes and fees was $208 and change. First disappointment was the fact they would not accept a AAA discount, AARP discount, or any better rate for any reason. #2: When we reserved the room we requested upper floor. We were given a bottom level floor, and would not accomodate the request or knock 10 bucks off rate. #3: The room had only one USB port to charge our phones and that port DIScharged the phones as the port was faulty! #4: There was one chair only, which was a desk chair at a desk. No little round table or other table, and NO other chair in the room at all! Could not sit to watch tv or just to relax together and could not play a game as no table or chair. #5: The pool and hot tub are very tiny and at capacity with junior high aged kids and younger teens so we could not enjoy a swim or relax in the hot tub. (Swim team and little league baseball teams filled the place). #6: The shower lever to transfer tub faucet water to shower head was defective. When pulled up only 75% of the water came out of shower head and 25% still came out of tub faucet. #7: A/C unit was very inefficient and room was stuffy all night even though we were on the bottom floor, and I had to get up in middle of night to shut it off as suddenly a constent surge of loud knocking noise started penetrating the room from the unit. It was 62 degrees outside and 74 in the room with A/C on for hours. #8; Lastly but not leastly, breakfast was a joke! All carbs and no protein to choose from, except yucky tasting turkey sausage, and some type of small fake omlette looking things that actually were not all that bad. Everything else from which to choose was carbs and sugar, just what the 20 young teens running around did not need.

Having said all that, to be fair the room was surprisingly quiet (except the A/C) and the beds were very comfortable and the facility was extremely clean. The facility might be well rated for business folks during the work week, BUT for 200+ bucks a night on the weekend and all the issues listed above, coupled with the refusal to lower the rate we absolutely will NOT stay here ever again.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere on a weekend to avoid numerous kid's sports teams
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany M, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear machete,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us on what area's to improve upon for our future guests. We truly treasure guest feedback and we want to hear anything we can do to make their stays more enjoyable. I am sorry to hear about the issues you did experience and can promise you this is not typical of the experience or service we offer. We will additionally make sure the issues you encountered are immediately rectified. I hope that in your next visit to Morgan Hill you do give us a second chance and contact me directly so that I can help create a truly red carpet experience for you and work as your personal experience champion so you leave feel nothing short of inspired in your choice in us. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to share and we will continue to use feedback like yours to drive our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We were surprised by the quality of the wine available in the Morgan Hill/Gilroy area; and that surprise was even greater by the quality of service, location, and cleanliness of the Hampton Inn. The staff was more than happy to attend to our needs; the location off Hwy.101 was perfect--not close enough to hear the highway, but easy to get to--and the rooms were spotless. The staff of the hotel made everything easy, such as good advice on how to get to the wineries, as well as their willingness to accommodate our requests.

Room Tip: Get a room at the east end; it provides even more quiet from the nearly highway, and it allows for easy access and to depart from the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany M, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear AlexS,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so glad to hear that your stay was so excellent and we were all very happy to make your stay even extra special with whatever we could assist with. Thank you for also mentioning that while we are centrally located to 101 noise does not become an issue at our property. Please visit us again soon as we would love to see you return and have another amazing experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I chose this hotel because it was near a function I was attending. Surprisingly there were several similar priced chains along the same strip of road but I chose this one without knowing the overall location but I was very pleased. It's exterior is inviting and It is well located right off the highway with an active downtown about 2 miles away. The hotel was clean, well managed, and offered all the amenities a quick stay would welcome. Small decks allowed an open door to bring in fresh air although there was some highway noise. The closed door blocked the noise at night for sleeping. Breakfast provided good offerings with many different seating options and locations, welcome for a small gathering. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moninski1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany M, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Moninski1954,

Thank you for your kind words on how we manage our little slice of Hampton and our diverse team of Hamptonality driven team members. Our hotel surely could be called very open concept and the flow through to all areas of the hotel makes staying with us a breeze, no pun intended. Thanks for reviewing us, make sure you come back soon as it is guests like you who drive everything we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Great stay, clean rooms, excellent staff. Stayed here for a wedding. Great location, close to the venue and to downtown so you can pre-game before the wedding. Pool looked cool but didn't get to jump in (closes at 10) fair pricing. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jdeocampo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany M, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear jdeocampo21,

Morgan Hill offers some of the most picturesque wedding locations in the entire Bay Area and beyond. Our team loves to be part of that special days for newlyweds as we deeply love to contribute to peoples happiness and their new found futures. You can always count on us to make sure things go smoothly, and when that ever so odd wedding planning hiccup happens like it so often can, we are here to support you and get you back to your happy place. I hope you come back to visit soon, our pool is calling your name!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great Hampton Inn located near downtown Morgan Hill which is in itself a great place to visit.
Stayed here 3 times now due to proximity to the San Jose area but much more reasonably priced.
Nice quiet rooms and like I said near Morgan Hill shops and restaurants.
Good choice if you are in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany M, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear David S,

Thanks you for sharing your experience with us. Yes we are located centrally to everything Morgan Hill and our service team are experts at all things in our surrounding community. One of our favorite things to do is share about everything you can visit when here in our hometown. Come back and stay with us again soon, we have even more to share with you this next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews