We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$158
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
390
160
20
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
160
20
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplacefreeway sidegreat hoteleasy accesssan josethe breakfast areapool and hot tubbusiness stayfitness centerexcellent stayclean roomswould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlysports complexminute driveroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this place based on great reviews. The rate with all taxes and fees was $208 and change. First disappointment was the fact they would not accept a AAA discount, AARP discount, or any better rate for any reason. #2: When we reserved the room we requested upper floor. We were given a bottom level floor, and would not accomodate the request or knock 10 bucks off rate. #3: The room had only one USB port to charge our phones and that port DIScharged the phones as the port was faulty! #4: There was one chair only, which was a desk chair at a desk. No little round table or other table, and NO other chair in the room at all! Could not sit to watch tv or just to relax together and could not play a game as no table or chair. #5: The pool and hot tub are very tiny and at capacity with junior high aged kids and younger teens so we could not enjoy a swim or relax in the hot tub. (Swim team and little league baseball teams filled the place). #6: The shower lever to transfer tub faucet water to shower head was defective. When pulled up only 75% of the water came out of shower head and 25% still came out of tub faucet. #7: A/C unit was very inefficient and room was stuffy all night even though we were on the bottom floor, and I had to get up in middle of night to shut it off as suddenly a constent surge of loud knocking noise started penetrating the room from the unit. It was 62 degrees outside and 74 in the room with A/C on for hours. #8; Lastly but not leastly, breakfast was a joke! All carbs and no protein to choose from, except yucky tasting turkey sausage, and some type of small fake omlette looking things that actually were not all that bad. Everything else from which to choose was carbs and sugar, just what the 20 young teens running around did not need.

Having said all that, to be fair the room was surprisingly quiet (except the A/C) and the beds were very comfortable and the facility was extremely clean. The facility might be well rated for business folks during the work week, BUT for 200+ bucks a night on the weekend and all the issues listed above, coupled with the refusal to lower the rate we absolutely will NOT stay here ever again.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere on a weekend to avoid numerous kid's sports teams
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany M, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear machete,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us on what area's to improve upon for our future guests. We truly treasure guest feedback and we want to hear anything we can do to make their stays more enjoyable. I am sorry to hear about the issues you did experience and can promise you this is not typical of the experience or service we offer. We will additionally make sure the issues you encountered are immediately rectified. I hope that in your next visit to Morgan Hill you do give us a second chance and contact me directly so that I can help create a truly red carpet experience for you and work as your personal experience champion so you leave feel nothing short of inspired in your choice in us. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to share and we will continue to use feedback like yours to drive our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were surprised by the quality of the wine available in the Morgan Hill/Gilroy area; and that surprise was even greater by the quality of service, location, and cleanliness of the Hampton Inn. The staff was more than happy to attend to our needs; the location off Hwy.101 was perfect--not close enough to hear the highway, but easy to get to--and the rooms were spotless. The staff of the hotel made everything easy, such as good advice on how to get to the wineries, as well as their willingness to accommodate our requests.

Room Tip: Get a room at the east end; it provides even more quiet from the nearly highway, and it allows for easy access and to depart from the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because it was near a function I was attending. Surprisingly there were several similar priced chains along the same strip of road but I chose this one without knowing the overall location but I was very pleased. It's exterior is inviting and It is well located right off the highway with an active downtown about 2 miles away. The hotel was clean, well managed, and offered all the amenities a quick stay would welcome. Small decks allowed an open door to bring in fresh air although there was some highway noise. The closed door blocked the noise at night for sleeping. Breakfast provided good offerings with many different seating options and locations, welcome for a small gathering. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moninski1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Great stay, clean rooms, excellent staff. Stayed here for a wedding. Great location, close to the venue and to downtown so you can pre-game before the wedding. Pool looked cool but didn't get to jump in (closes at 10) fair pricing. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jdeocampo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great Hampton Inn located near downtown Morgan Hill which is in itself a great place to visit.
Stayed here 3 times now due to proximity to the San Jose area but much more reasonably priced.
Nice quiet rooms and like I said near Morgan Hill shops and restaurants.
Good choice if you are in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews