We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Munras Inn(Monterey)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pacific(Monterey)
US$488
US$327
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$138
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Monterey Marriott(Monterey)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spindrift Inn(Monterey)
Book now, pay at stay
US$360
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$156
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$234
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$386
US$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
US$474
US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5 644)
Filter reviews
5 644 results
Traveller rating
4 299
895
267
123
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 299
895
267
123
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannery rowschooners restaurantduck clubocean viewbeautiful hotelbell desksea ottersvalet servicevalet parkingturn down servicefire pitsound of the wavesresort feewonderful staypebble beachmile drivebig sur
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 5 644 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this hotel! Great view, great service, great food! The food was amazing, I love the wine box in my room. The wine was a little pricey. The view was lovely and the staff went out of their way to assist me and make my stay comfortable. Room could use a face lift but was still very clean and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristenmartinez2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were able to see dolphin and whale from our ocean view room. It was a amazing restful fun time . I would recommended the Monterey Plaze spa and resort to couples that just need to unplug and refresh!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chriscasimere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking forward to a great couple of days with my friends and everything just fell short. We have stayed here many times in the past and it has gone downhill. As soon as we walked in the room it smelled musty and we figured out the carpet was wet in a large area. They said they couldn’t move us so all they did was bring a kitchen mat to cover the wet area. The faucet handles were wobbly, the toilet ran... in the spa the shower head wouldn’t stay on the hook the attendant never came to clean the shower between uses. The spa services were not very good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey_Plaza, General Manager at Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you communicated in your review. It is evident we did not exceed your expectations, and the concerns you reported regarding the state of the guestroom have been escalated to the highest priority. If possible, please contact our Director of Rooms, Josh Chirinos at jchirinos@montereyplazahotel.com so that we may address this at once.

Sincerely,
John V. Narigi
Vice President & General Manager
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is gorgeous and the view was amazing. The rooms were very roomy and nice. They had a fire pit going outside which was so nice because of the chill and wind of the night air. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants close and plenty of shopping right down the street. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chsmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we only got to spend one night here. But for that one night we were glad we stayed here. The front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating and check in was a breeze. Both of our rooms had Hegel supplies binoculars to better view the wildlife in the bay. We saw plenty of Otters and a huge pod of Dolphin.
The balcony had a screen door, so we could sleep with the doors open (at lest until the sea lions and birds started making too much noise around 5am) to listen to the Pacific, without worrying about things flying in. Room was a good size, clean and the pillow top bed was incredibly comfortable. One thing I would have prefered is a Nespresso machine instead of a Keurig.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews