We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 146)
Filter reviews
6 146 results
Traveller rating
4 666
971
299
140
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 666
971
299
140
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schooners restaurant cannery row ocean view beautiful hotel bell desk sea otters valet parking turn down service fire pit valet service within walking distance resort fee sound of the waves wonderful stay pebble beach mile drive big sur
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 6 146 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Love this hotel! Great view, great service, great food! The food was amazing, I love the wine box in my room. The wine was a little pricey. The view was lovely and the staff went out of their way to assist me and make my stay comfortable. Room could use a face lift but was still very clean and nice.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristenmartinez2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We were able to see dolphin and whale from our ocean view room. It was a amazing restful fun time . I would recommended the Monterey Plaze spa and resort to couples that just need to unplug and refresh!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chriscasimere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I was looking forward to a great couple of days with my friends and everything just fell short. We have stayed here many times in the past and it has gone downhill. As soon as we walked in the room it smelled musty and we figured out the carpet was wet in a large area. They said they couldn’t move us so all they did was bring a kitchen mat to cover the wet area. The faucet handles were wobbly, the toilet ran... in the spa the shower head wouldn’t stay on the hook the attendant never came to clean the shower between uses. The spa services were not very good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenisakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey_Plaza, General Manager at Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you communicated in your review. It is evident we did not exceed your expectations, and the concerns you reported regarding the state of the guestroom have been escalated to the highest priority. If possible, please contact our Director of Rooms, Josh Chirinos at jchirinos@montereyplazahotel.com so that we may address this at once.

Sincerely,
John V. Narigi
Vice President & General Manager
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The hotel is gorgeous and the view was amazing. The rooms were very roomy and nice. They had a fire pit going outside which was so nice because of the chill and wind of the night air. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants close and plenty of shopping right down the street. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chsmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we only got to spend one night here. But for that one night we were glad we stayed here. The front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating and check in was a breeze. Both of our rooms had Hegel supplies binoculars to better view the wildlife in the bay. We saw plenty of Otters and a huge pod of Dolphin.
The balcony had a screen door, so we could sleep with the doors open (at lest until the sea lions and birds started making too much noise around 5am) to listen to the Pacific, without worrying about things flying in. Room was a good size, clean and the pillow top bed was incredibly comfortable. One thing I would have prefered is a Nespresso machine instead of a Keurig.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RalphR28411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews