We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
Review of Montrio Bistro

Montrio Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Montrio Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 318 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$45
Cuisines: American, French, Italian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Franklin
Transit: Monterey Airbus and local Bus Transit near Montrio Bistro
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Loved the varied menu offerings, the craft cocktails, and the really nice ambience. Service was friendly and on point.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank WalnutBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 1 122 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

It’s a very good restaurant and it will be successful at any city around world!!!
The “house pudim” is amazing!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 108ruim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Just excellent. We've been in California for nearly 2 weeks, and this has been our best meal by far - even for a Monday evening, the ambiance felt lively, but in an adult, not 'family-friendly' way like we've experienced in most of the other restaurants we've visited (even those with a very high Google or TripAdvisor rating) on our trip. This sounds pretentious, but it felt far more European. It wasn't just the ambiance that made it 5 star, but the service was excellent - our waitress had the balance just right, very welcoming, great recommendations and very attentive but not so much as to keep interrupting our conversation. Oh and most importantly the food was absolutley delicious. And the price was really reasonable. If we were here tomorrow night we'd be back again. Couldn't recommend enough

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank AndyNank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Staying locally and went on TA for dinner and this place popped up, looked at the reviews and menu and thought, it’s no1 for a reason.

We arrived and were shown to our table a nice big table for 2 not a hang off the sides one!!

Our waitress was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and consistent throughout.

My only complaint is that they do not do sugar free or any fine tonic water (the gun is crap) get some FeverTree Tonic Water and create a revolution and when you serve Hendricks it has to come with cucumber not on request. You don’t serve water without ice so Hendricks must come with cucumber.

Absolutely fantastic meal and would highly recommend. You won’t be disappointed.

I posted before desert as I was so keen to reward a great meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank r50lts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We visited Montrio Bistro for a Father's Day dinner. The service was very attentive, polite and informative. The food was exceptional and quite unusual. Having two sizes of starter is great idea. You can have tapas sized starter or a larger plate.
For a starter I had the Bacon with Honey Balsamic dressing - delicious. For main course I had the Lamb on Lamb with butter beans - again delicious. We shared the White Chocolate Bread Pudding - wickedly tasty. The atmosphere was cheerful without being too too noisy. We will be back. On a Saturday evening there was Valet Parking $10

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montrio Bistro also viewed

 
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Montrio Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing