We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a weekend getaway with great...”

Review of Shadowbrook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montecito, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Giiggy
1 review
“Perfect location for a weekend getaway with great service and clean house.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

One of the best homes I have ever rented. The house was tucked away in a private location yet close enough to downtown for dinners and activities. It has plenty of space for a large group and was so clean (having the hot tub is def an added bonus). I felt right at home when I arrived. The management is super responsive and was great to work with. On the day we left we had minimal clean up to do compared to other houses
I've rented in the past (ie stripping the beds and emptying garbage) because they take care of it all. I would def rent this house again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay P
Templeton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this magical place!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I return to this property for this women's retreat every chance possible. It is quaint, quiet and magical. I cannot recommend it enough. I love the history of the property and the magical tree lined drives. Purely magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and grounds.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary t
San Rafael, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax, centrally located and easy rental process.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What's not to like. Property was as advertised; the process was smooth; the home was private but provided easy access to Santa Barbara/Montecito. Property was big enough for four couples and yet had privacy for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and grounds.
Liked least: Tricky screens on sliding doors.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeslukeda...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you for a beautiful home to stay in with my girl friends! The location was amazing, the home is stunning, the bedrooms are cozy & can sleep a lot of people! I highly recommend this for a get a way for anyone!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$900
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing