We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for gathering of friends!”

Review of Park Place

Park Place, Riverfront Family Cabin in Monte Rio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park Place, Riverfront Family Cabin in Monte Rio
Park Place, Great River Views, Dog Friendly Vacation Home Park Place, River Front Deck with Gas BBQ Grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Park Place, Riverfront Family Cabin in Monte Rio
Park Place, Great River Views, Dog Friendly Vacation Home
Park Place, River Front Deck with Gas BBQ Grill
Park Place, Beautiful Riverfont Home, WIFI, Dog Friendly
Park Place, Monte Rio Vacation Rental, Lower Lawn
Park Place,  River Access
Park Place, Living Room with Flatscreen T.V.
Park Place, Open Floorplan
Park Place, Beautifully Remodeled Modern Kitchen
Park Place, Monte Rio Riverfront Vacation Home,
Park Place, Lovely Riverfront Dining for 8
Park Place, Dining and Kitchen
Park Place, Suite Living Room, Monte Rio CA
Park Place, Dog Friendly Vacation Rental, Russian River CA
Park Place, Kitchenette
Park Place, Russian River Vacation Home, 3.5 Bathrooms
Park Place, Wine Country Vacation Home, Sonoma County CA
Park Place, Riverfront Vacation Rental
Park Place, Riverfront Vacation Rental
Park Place, Lovely Dog Friendly Riverfront Home, River Views
Park Place, Riverfront Vacation Rental
Park Place, Riverfront Vacation Rental
Park Place, river from dock on a summer afternoon
Park Place, Riverfront in Monte Rio, Wine Country CA
Park Place, Monte Rio Wine Country Rental
Park Place, Riverfront Vacation Rental
Park Place, Riverfront Vacation Rental
Park Place, Master Bathroom
Park Place, Riverfront Vacation Rental
Park Place, Riverfront Vacation Rental
Park Place, Riverfront Vacation Rental
Park Place, Dock and Kayaks
Park Place, Back Deck
Park Place, Riverfront Home, Hot Tub, Spa
Park Place, Wine Country Vacation Rental, Back Deck
Park Place, Monte Rio Vacation Home, Master Suite
Park Place, Large Riverfront Home, Firepit
Park Place, Floorplan
Park Place, Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Monte Rio, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KrisFromS...
Milpitas, California
1 review
“Great place for gathering of friends!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a long weekend stay at Park Place with 8 family members and about a dozen friends dropping in over the course of the weekend. What a delightful place to get together with our old time college friends! Lots of sun and river views from the kitchen/dining areas and large deck. Sleeping was good for the eight of us with essentially a separate bed and bath for each couple and additional sleeping areas that we didn’t use but would be good for separate kids or non-couples. We had a potluck with a number of folks there for an afternoon and the layout of living/dining/kitchen and decks was just perfect. The place is a cabin style and in some respects a little unusual (laundry next to Kitchen), but has traditional charm and a nice overall feel. What great memories we have of our time there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and proximity to River - overall comfy feel
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M
2 reviews
“Some shortfalls”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Said "on the river" WRONG! On an inlet, swampy, mossy, yuck.Said two kayaks,only one.NO beach chairs, AND smelly dog poop in the yard. Couldn't even sit there. Not owner's fault but new house construction across the street made for CONSTANT, LOUD NOISE! Never again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Hello J M,
We're sorry you didn't love your stay at Park Place! It has been a faithfully enjoyed vacation home for year's of guests. Unfortunately one of the kayaks was stolen prior to your arrival, so there are two there now. While it's a great idea, we don't provide beach chairs as they damage pretty quickly and tend to disappear.

But, the house is most definitely on the Russian River! There's an island in the river that's fun to tromp around when the water level is down. And, like most natural bodies of water, there's algae growing in the slower moving sections and when things warm up.

I apologize for the construction noise and dog poop!

Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L
1 review
“Excellence is in the details and if it weren't for the location, this place would fall short.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It's easy to get past the funky river vibe of this house. It's on the river which is beautiful in more ways than this review will allow me to express. HOWEVER, owners please know that numerous shortcomings do not go unnoticed. In general, there is a lack of attention to detail; The washing machine sounds like a supersonic jet. It's right there in the kitchen and we had to yell to hear each other over the outrageous noise. This on the serene river? The moldy wind socks outside the master suite are disgusting. I wanted to cut them off but was warned that this might incur charges. The Vegetation Was Overgrown And intrusive. The deck and picnic tables were riddled with debris. There was a blood stain on a mattress pad. The middle bathroom shower stall has a wide black band of mold wrapping across the whole lower seam. The primary gathering space - the dining are - has poor ventilation and no fan to help. All of this notwithstanding, we enjoyed our time on the river. The place is well located no doubt and we did not let these issues detract. We share this feed back with you in the spirit of constructive criticism.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Hello!
Thank you for the review and the feedback - we really appreciate it!

We're working on and have already corrected several of the items you mentioned. The mildew stain in the bathroom has been remedied, but along the river we all fight moisture issues! The cleaners will keep it from cropping up again. As well, the plants along the path to the spa were due for a trim and have been cut back again. The washer is a harder one, but the owner is looking into it too. Thank you again for the detailed feedback so we can address it specifically. And we're glad you had a great time at the river!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Delightful!
It sounds like you had a great time and we're glad to hear it! And we're proud to be a part of your NorCal experience for the reunion! I hope you don't wait 20 years to come back!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing