We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whales and Dolphins”

Marina del Rey Whale Watching
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent trip. Friendly crew. Luckily enough to see a whale, plus plenty of dolphins. On board refreshment prices surprisingly reasonable! Would definitely do it again!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"harbor seals"
in 3 reviews
"rare sighting"
in 2 reviews
"whale watching"
in 4 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 2 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 2 reviews
"see whales"
in 2 reviews
"boat ride"
in 2 reviews
"santa monica"
in 2 reviews
"swam"
in 4 reviews
"wildlife"
in 5 reviews
"hundreds"
in 4 reviews
"naturalist"
in 9 reviews
"dolphins"
in 23 reviews
"windbreaker"
in 2 reviews
"sightings"
in 2 reviews
"pods"
in 2 reviews
"board"
in 8 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Took my wife and and 15 year old step daughter. We were lucky to see many dolphins, several playful sea lions, a seal and a couple of whales. Ironically, most of the guests missed the first whale because they became overly preoccupied filming the dolphins. We found a humpback later that everyone managed to view and enjoy. Docents seemed very knowledgeable, but mostly everyone focused on capturing photos and videos rather than the information the docents shared - it was a bit exciting, after all to see such huge graceful creatures. Well worth the modest price and the crew was very friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy themselves.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Had such an amazing experience. First time on a boat in the middle of the ocean. Got a little motion sickness but this adventure was awesome. Got to see 4 whales, dolphins, and sea lions. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The customer service was great. Got a great price.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sheara420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We saw hundreds of dolphins and a humpback whale and sea lions just truly spectacular the boat and crew were fantastic! To see these amazing creatures swimming in their natural habitat was breathtaking! There were baby dolphins too, this was such a memorable experience highly recommended to ALL

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Emmajo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and took the 3 hour whale watching your and had a great time. Although we didn’t see any whales, we saw many other types of sea life including a pod of at least 50 dolphins that swam alongside the boat. The views of the SoCal coastline were amazing as well. We highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank csalvadori2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina del Rey Whale Watching also viewed

 

Been to Marina del Rey Whale Watching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing