We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$354
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$437
US$402
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$559
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bayside Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$401
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
124
60
23
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
60
23
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centerjonathan adlerihg propertyfront deskoriginal pantryfloor loungerestaurants and barsbeautiful hotelfire pitmain lobbybreakfast and dinnerthe check in processhigh floorvalet parkingwithin easy walking distancecorner roomair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a wonderful time staying at the Hotel Indigo last week, everything was luxury and the staff made you feel like family. I was impressed by the artistic detail put into every part of the experience!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jamiechystudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J, Manager at Hotel Indigo Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings jamiechystudios!

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and are delighted that you love our unique design just as much as we do. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown LA near businesses as well as LA Live. I stay at this property each time that I travel to LA. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The lounge in the lobby is comfortable to sit and enjoy cocktails with colleagues and/or friends. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, with hardwood floors. I had a room right outside the elevator bank and did not hear any noise from that area which is always a refreshing change. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the downtown area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cford988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J, Manager at Hotel Indigo Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings cford988,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled to hear that you so thoroughly enjoy our property. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next trip to downtown Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Property is outstanding. Kyle at the front desk made our stay even better. He went far and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and asked every day if we were ok. I will definitely recommend this beautiful property

Room Tip: Beautiful views and extremely clean.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J, Manager at Hotel Indigo Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings Adam r,

Thank you for your review! I will be sure to pass along your kind regards to Kyle- I am thrilled to hear he was able to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you pack in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights while attending a 2 day event in the conference rooms on the 3rd floor, and it was so convienient. The rooms are super hip, reminiscent of Vegas, with great views of downtown Los Angeles. The only parking option is valet, and we were in and out a lot- but our Valet, Rios, was super cool, and made everything super easy. We’d be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank noahmacfaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J, Manager at Hotel Indigo Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings noahmacfaden,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you love our unique design just as much as we do! I will be sure to pass along your kind regards to Rios and the rest of our valet team. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Hotel Indigo was fantastic. When we checked in we were greeted with a complementary upgrade (perhaps because it was a Monday night), nevertheless the room was amazing. Spacious, comfortable, and very modern. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting LA!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J, Manager at Hotel Indigo Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings Michael P,

Thank you for your review! I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team was able to take care of you. We hope that you will come back to visit us on your next visit to LA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews