We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 238)
Filter reviews
1 238 results
Traveller rating
518
425
157
67
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
425
157
67
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews estela estrada the club lounge close to the airport spg member corner suite free shuttle to the airport self parking an early flight shuttle service nice room per day king bed estelle lax starbucks conference runway
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1 238 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Special Shoutout to Estela Estrada for being so helpful and attentive at Lunch today when I had my hands full. She helped me carry my lunch to a quiet place and even went back to get utensils when I forgot them. As someone who uses a cane it was a big help. Thanks Estela!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 128PWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was our pleasure to have you with us, Wendy! Estela is a shining example of how every member of our staff will go above and beyond for our guests. We’ll be sure to tell her to keep up her great work, and we hope to see you again soon here at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE...Two laptops were STOLEN from my room! The staff did not bother to help in any way. They refused to take responsibility and treated the situation as nothing happened.

Also, on the second day of our stay, when we got back to our room there was a pair of dirty socks on the bed and floor that did not belong to me!!!

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We’re surprised and disheartened to hear of your poor experience with us, Majid. It is always our goal to provide the best service to ensure our guests time with us is a positive one. Please know we take the security of our guests and their belongings very seriously. We have filed a report with the insurance company and it's unfortunate that the issue was not resolved to your satisfaction. Please know that every protocol is followed when claims such as yours are made. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly with any other concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was normal Sheraton standard....great beds! The check in process was slow after a long day of traveling. In the morning, my son and I went to check out the pool and hot tub. I was disgusted by the condition of the pool area. There were wet, dirty towels laying all over the ground and a bunch of uneaten room service spread around by the hot tub. It was disgusting to say the least. When we flew out a week later, we didn’t stay here again! On a positive note, the shuttle was convenient and only a few minutes from the airport.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1979_Candace_N_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We’re terribly disheartened to hear of your less than ideal experience with us, Candace. Please know we are working hard internally to ensure the check-in and check-out processes are as expedient as possible going forward. Additionally, should you encounter any issues with our public amenities, you may let a staff member know and we will rectify the situation immediately. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the future, to see just how much we’ve improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a conference and several meals at the lax sheraton. Estella Estrada treated us all very nicely and made our stay there very confortable. Front office staff also, particularly Leah, were extremely helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vpapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Estela is a shining example of how all our staff treat the guests here at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel! We’re thrilled to hear she could make your stay one to remember, and we’ll be sure to tell her to keep up the great work! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

This was a business training, the room had all the equipment needed and the breakfast and lunch were very good. The mini store in the hotel was super expensive but I guess that is LA.
The room was clean and newly updated, overall very good. All staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive feedback, Adela! From our expansive meeting rooms to dedicated staff like Estela Estrada, everything here is here for you! We hope to see you again soon here at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, for another flawless meeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews