We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxe City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Figueroa(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
O Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stillwell Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Freehand Los Angeles(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 414)
Filter reviews
1 414 results
Traveller rating
629
425
189
87
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
425
189
87
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centergreat locationgrammy museumla convention centerlakers gamedirectly across the streetjw marriottnice hotelwalking distancemini barshower headbusiness tripstreet noisethe room was niceenjoyed my stayvalet parkingdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 414 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great hotel. It was modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. From house keeper to manager. The rooms were clean, modern and very well equipped with tech. Also the hotel was centrally located to just about anything you would need in downtown. Plus it was just a short uber ride from the Hollywood stuff. 10/10 would stay again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank briang2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You are correct in that “luxe means luxury” when translated from the French language and we were delighted to read that you feel that this is a perfect representation of your experience. Merci beaucoup for taking the time to share your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We were thrilled that our entire staff provided you with exemplary service that exceeded your expectations and lived up to our standard of care and hospitality. We loved to read that you thoroughly enjoyed everything about your stay, from the comfortable guest room accommodations and provided amenities to our convenient location and surrounding culture in the heart of Downtown LA. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again and again for many more memorable stays at the Luxe City Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the perfect hotel to stay at if your from out of town and coming to see a Laker game or a convention since it is across the street from LA live. Parking is a bit expensive . I was charged 46 USD for one night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cortezoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We agree that our location in the heart of Downtown LA is perfect for any visitor who wants to soak up the local culture at the crossroads of sports, entertainment, and business in La La Land. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again to the Luxe City Center Hotel for many more memorable experiences in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable hotel right across the street from Staples Arena. Nice size room, comfortable bed, free bottled water, and very friendly staff. Exercise room was very small, but Gold’s Gym a few blocks away was available too. The only issue was very weak WiFi. As a business hotel, the WiFi should be stronger. I would stay here in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Soccermom916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We strive to provide accommodations and service that live up to the high standards that are demanded by our premier location in Downtown LA. We were slightly disappointed that you experienced Wi-Fi issues during your stay as we understand that this connectivity is important to all of our guests. We will share your comments with our management team to make sure that the appropriate measures are taken to alleviate these issues in the future. The next time your travels bring you to our area, we hope that you will pay us the ultimate compliment by returning for another exceptional stay at the Luxe City Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decent hotel and great location if you're spending most of the time at Staples or LA live. The rooms were clean with great amenities. Went to the so called gym and it was the worst I have ever seen!! Dirty, and three machines that were old and sounded like they were gonna blow up. I was told afterwards you can walk 3 blocks down to Gold's if I wanted to. If working out at your hotel is needed, try another hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Colin for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We were pleased to see that you found our location in the heart of Downtown LA to be convenient for visiting all of the must-see attractions in town. However, we do apologize that our health and fitness suite did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned, all of our guests receive complimentary access to the local Gold’s Gym. We will strive to find a better way to communicate this information to our guests. We will also share your comments about our in-house equipment with our management team as we continually seek ways in which we can improve our overall guest experience. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No sleep for us. The room reverberated with the noise from the band. Why would anyone want a room right above the music? The valet was excellent albeit the price was a little steep. The room deco was superb

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Constance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Constance. While we were pleased that you enjoyed the overall design, styling, and comfort of our accommodations, we are disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We know the importance of getting a restful night of sleep and apologize that we could not provide you with the relaxing stay that you expected and deserved. As you know, our hotel is located in the heart of Downtown LA where local entertainment goes on through the evening. We try and accommodate our guests as best as we can and our management team will review your comments as we continually strive to improve on our overall guest experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better overall experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews