We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 299)
Filter reviews
2 299 results
Traveller rating
805
824
408
168
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
824
408
168
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little tokyo japanese garden double tree union station urban tavern warm cookies skid row nice hotel self parking homeless people business center shuttle service business trip front desk staff hotel restaurant corner room fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2 299 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location, just a short walk from Union Station. It was our first time in LA and being near Union Station was a blessing for us. We were able to take Amtrak from there to Anaheim for Disneyland and Angels Stadium. We were also able to take Metrolink from the to the Colosseum.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service from the moment we got out the taxi and was greeted by the door men, to the staff at breakfast! Jorge at breakfast especially.

Also don’t miss the Japanese gardens at the back of the hotel, they’re really something!

Would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Maggie1968xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Hilton property is not new, but it's just fine and in the fairly trendy downtown LA neighborhood. We walked to nearby Little Tokyo and the Bradbury building. We stayed for pleasure at the end of a long California vacation, but the hotel had a lot of business travelers. Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this hotel yes it is not in the bestest of downtown but trust me it didn’t really interfere with how safe we felt.. we did had a car so maybe if you’re walking it would be different but taking Uber or Lyft should make things a lot safer...staff was always smiling and willing to help...hotel was clean, beds were comfy and great city views... no complaints here!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Solani1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This was our stop before going home from our Las Vegas trip. The front desk agent Michael was great! I told him about our 1st year anniversary trip. And the hotel surprised us with strawberries and wine! He went out of his way to make sure we had a good anniversary! Thank you for putting the cherry on top!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ever H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews