We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 058)
Filter reviews
3 058 results
Traveller rating
1 169
1 093
422
175
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 169
1 093
422
175
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vermont santa monica metro station free breakfast universal studios breakfast staff griffith park secure parking fridge and microwave bagels beverly hills hugo pil hollywood sauna maids fame california
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 3 058 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

Pil on the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. It was so nice to have a friendly face after a long flight. He assisted with helping to print travel doçuments for us and with directions to get to our tours. Couldn't ask for better service.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisel M, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of our Hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are even more pleased to hear that Pil was assisting you in printing your travel documents and directions!

We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Pil for his outstanding service during your stay. We have shared these comments with him, along with our entire team, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Please reach out to us at any time should you need anything at all. It will remain our top priority to ensure your fullest satisfaction.

Sincerely,


Gisel Miller
Hollywood Hotel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

Hugo and his crew are masters in cooking breakfast. Perfect omlettes and waffles. Come in and join. Absolutely 5 stars! When you’re in the LA Area, better make a visit here at the Hollywood Hotel. Thumbs up!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Tex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisel M, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of our Hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are even more pleased to hear that Hugo cooked you a perfect omelet , we take pride on our complimentary breakfast!

We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Hugo and his crew for their outstanding service during your stay. We have shared these comments with them, along with our entire team, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Please reach out to us at any time should you need anything at all. It will remain our top priority to ensure your fullest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Gisel Miller
Hollywood Hotel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

The room was larger then we expected, and the staff was very friendly also. We were taken good care of by Ali in the reception when we checked in. The breakfast was very good and the smiling Chef Hugo was ready to make the omelet of your choice (the best), and also he made delicious waffles. All in all we had great stay here.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank AageG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisel M, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Gisel Miller
Hollywood Hotel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

I picked this hotel specifically for its location near a niece and nephew we were visiting. It is a nicely kept very retro hotel with historic appeal. The staff are very nice and accommodating. There is secured gated parking and There is a very safe feeling at the hotel. The rooms are very small and poorly lighted. The beds are extremely firm and pillows are small. Breakfast included in a basement "restaurant" (think embassy suites - type breakfast but a bit more limited selection). I ended up not using the TV as it spent most of the time in a "no signal" mode. It is convenient to Hollywood and the studios etc. Close to Children's Hospital. Overall, a decent place with historic value, in need of some painting in halls and maybe an upgrade of furniture. Glad I experienced it but probably would not stay here again. Plenty of higher quality hotels no too far away and about the same cost. But if you like the historic value, worth the stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tlagyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisel M, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019


Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hollywood Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I’m very sorry to hear that we were unable to fully meet your expectations during your time with us in Hollywood.
Your feedback has been shared with management . We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gisel Miller
Hollywood Hotel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hollywood Hotel! The staff were extremely helpful and very polite! We couldn’t ask for a better experience! Thank you to Pil & Angelica who helped us out with everything we needed!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Prejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisel M, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Gisel Miller
Hollywood Hotel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews