We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant!”
Review of We Love LA Tour

We Love LA Tour
Ranked #1 of 277 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private Tours of LA, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica. Our impassioned desire is to leave you with a collection of wonderfully fun, life-long memories of our fascinating city. We Love L.A.! is a family owned business of Angelenos. We truly love L.A.! There's no other places on the planet we'd love to live. Showing off our city is more than just a business-it's a labor of love. Our guides have all live in L.A. for over 15 years. They all take tremendous pride in making friends every time they guide a family or group of friends through our city. And they glow often when our client's feedback is filled with compliments calling them sweet, fun, creative, attentive or simply amazing. We know you have many choices and will leave you with this promise: We guarantee you that we have the best team in place to make your trip or layover in Los Angeles a fantastically memorable one. We can't wait to meet you!!!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We absolutely loved this trip it has rounded off our holiday perfectly. Javier was informative, friendly, funny and very interesting. He enhanced our day by adding in a couple of extra stops which he intuitively knew we would enjoy. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveLA-ts, Owner at We Love LA Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hello Vanessa H.,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts here on TripAdvisor.

Los Angeles is a very spread out and sometimes overwhelming city to visit so we strive to make your day as seamless as possible. From dealing with traffic, to parking in the best spots and to providing information about each stop we hope to provide you a fun and hassle-free day. It is wonderful to hear Javier treated you so well and exceeded your expectations. We will make sure and thank him on your behalf. He aims to treat all his guests like family so it is wonderful to hear you felt his passion for his city!

Please let us know when your travel plans bring you to our city again and thank you for choosing us for your touring needs in the city of Angels.

Safe and happy travels,

We Love L.A. family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"beverly hills"
in 62 reviews
"farmers market"
in 53 reviews
"driver carlos"
in 17 reviews
"hollywood sign"
in 105 reviews
"comfortable car"
in 10 reviews
"cabin crew"
in 10 reviews
"rodeo drive"
in 37 reviews
"venice beach"
in 46 reviews
"amazing city"
in 6 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 6 reviews
"la traffic"
in 14 reviews
"dolby theatre"
in 15 reviews
"great company"
in 6 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"santa monica"
in 25 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 9 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 9 reviews
Filter

74 - 78 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great time, Simone was our driver for the day and she was excellent. She took us to all the key spots and also some secret locations and we were the only ones there, like the Hollywood Sign location. Brilliant! Farmers markets are rest too.

Thank Suseowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We Love L, Owner at We Love LA Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Suseowen,

Thank you so very much for taking time out of your busy day to share your thoughts here on TripAdvisor.

Wonderful to hear you had such a great time with Simone while seeing LA! The Hollywood Sign location we use is one of our biggest selling points and our guests love it! The closest view of the Hollywood Sign for the best pictures and memories! Our company is always excited when we hear we were able to make the trip of so many families memorable and fun!

Please let us know when your travel plans bring you to our city again and thank you for choosing us for your touring needs in the city of Angels.

Safe and happy travels, We Love L.A. family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Our family of seven LOVED our day with Darnell! He was awesome! So knowledgeable and fun and he went above and beyond to make the day special for us. He was flexible with the itinerary and times and made sure that we saw and did what we wanted to see and showed us places that we didn't even know existed but were so interesting (the cemetary in the middle of town where many famous people are buried!) He made sure we had family pictures taken at each site and shared many stories of his experiences in and around LA. His driving skills were great - he knows the tricks to driving in LA ( apparently, when "merging" with the traffic, one must also wave and call out "toodle-oo! Love your work!" ) It was a great day - we saw 10 times the sites we would have seen on our own and it was so personal. Thank you, we really do Love LA Tours!!

2  Thank jamp725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveLA-ts, Owner at We Love LA Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi jamp725,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your thoughts here on TripAdvisor.

So wonderful to hear you had a fun and smooth day! Our goal is to provide a hassle free and comfortable tour, leaving us to deal with the traffic and parking.

We have already thanked Darnell on your behalf. He is always thrilled to hear the kind words from his guests!

Please let us know when your travel plans bring you to our city again and thank you for choosing us for your touring needs in the city of Angels.

Safe and happy travels,

We Love L.A. family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

That was an amazing day for me
and my fellow crew members. We loved Carlos (the driver) to bits. He’s a genuine and very warm person. Made us feel comfortable in the car. There’s ac, comfy seats, free wifi and water in the car. Carlos has perfect knowledge of the places he shows to you. He would ask us for how long we would like to stop at certain points of the tour. It was a lovely day, well worth the money. We’ve seen all the must see places in LA in just over 6 hours which is great when you have a short stopover. If you’re not sure if that’s what you’re looking for- believe me it is. I will recommend WE LOVE LA TOUR to all my friends and coworkers. Thank you.

1  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveLA-ts, Owner at We Love LA Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi Sonia B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Wonderful to hear you had a great day in LA and with Carlos. From the booking process to the very end of the tour itself we try to make your experience as seamless as possible. LA can be a very overwhelming and busy city therefore we hope to make it feel small to you and make it feel like home for a day.

We have already thanked Carlos on your behalf. He loves hearing these wonderful comments that keep him motivated to work even harder and harder.

Please let us know when your travel plans bring you to our city again and thank you for choosing us for your touring needs in the city of Angels.

Safe and happy travels, We Love L.A. family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing day for our family of four to experience all of the highlights of LA! Darnell is a gem...was on time for our hotel pickup and full of knowledge, stories and experience about each stop and many highlights along the way. His upbeat personality and laugh was infectious. He orchestrated family photos at the best locations that will forever commemorate our perfect day in LA! We feel like we made a friend who shared his love of the city with us...so much better than the sterile and crowded tour buses we passed along the way. We wish Darnell, Pam and everyone at We Love LA tours the very best!

Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveLA-ts, Owner at We Love LA Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi Meredith S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor with the visitors of LA.

To hear that this tour was the highlight of this trip is the absolute best compliment we could receive! We strive to provide memories, information, knowledge of LA, and an overall hassle free day therefore it is wonderful to hear we succeeded.

Darnell is one of our most passionate guides and is constantly striving to go above and beyond for his guests. We have already thanked him on your behalf.

Please let us know when your travel plans bring you to our city again and thank you for choosing us for your touring needs in the city of Angels.

Safe and happy travels, We Love L.A. family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed We Love LA Tour also viewed

 

Been to We Love LA Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing