We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 16:00 - 02:00
Review Highlights
Great place for some good cocktails

Even though we arrived here late I enjoyed each of the cocktails served to us. The wait staff was... read more

Reviewed 27 March 2018
TheCrayGuide
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Fantastic, extensive, friendly!

Absolutely loved 7 Grand. Really lovely staff, brilliant ambiance, great drinks, the most... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2022
googees
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
12
6
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
6
2
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Old school speakeasy feel in a great Whiskey Bar! Lots of choices for you, and mixologists who can guide your drinking adventure. They also host frequent Whiskey tastings through their Whiskey Society. They truly know and appreciate the craft of good Whiskey making.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

officially, they wrote the bible of the whiskey. You can find whiskey and whiskey cocktails all over the world. It's a perfect place if you want to try different flavors.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank bgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Even though we arrived here late I enjoyed each of the cocktails served to us. The wait staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I was even provided some samples of items to taste. Can't wait to visit again when I return to LA

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TheCrayGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Had seen this bar somewhere on the internet and when we were walking by decided to stop in for their spin on a whiskey old fashioned. The drink was excellent! The bartender was knowledgeable and engaging. The bar has an extensive whiskey selection including bourbons, scotches, Japanese, and Canadian. A couple of pool tables and a smaller lounge also part of the bar.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dsj5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Just landed in LA and our first business meeting was here. Reminds me of other bars in the Boston area. This place has a cool vibe but if you like your alcohol of the brown variety then 7 Grand is a must visit. As the bar gets more packed it becomes more fun. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Must visit!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MichaelD11263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews