We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
270
226
52
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
226
52
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace bagels muscle beach ocean view washington blvd santa monica marina del rey small hotel boutique hotel fabulous location ceiling fan restaurants and bars continental breakfast tea and coffee free internet parking squeaky
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

To all you haters have you ever considered that an equivalent of buying on the beach walk path is $10,000,000 for four bedrooms? Type in home prices of the neighbors just a few yards away near the boardwalk. That being considered I am thankful a hotel still exists where the lapsing waves can be heard and seen from the corner of a window. Rooms tiny and book your flight early to get parking. Will for sure come back. You couldn't rent on airbnb even a closet. Enjoy before it's gone.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dolldetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was the best hotel stay on our 18 night Californian tour (and we stayed in some good hotels). Lovely independent hotel feel, fantastic location walking right out onto the beach near the pier, large comfortable rooms etc. An ideal spot to recharge from busy days exploring LA. It was great standing on the terrace first and last thing of the day taking in the view and people watching. Many thanks particularly to Charlie for his help and advise both before and during our stay !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardBlighSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Perfect placed right on the beach and close to everything in Venice. Affordable and very cosy. Not fancy at all, but very friendly and comfortable. Love this little amazing place, really want to go back :)

Stayed: February 2016
Thank christinastenderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOTBStaff, Manager at Venice On The Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Christina,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are very pleased you had a wonderful time at our property, and we hope to see you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

During our roundtrip we stayed in 15 hotels and motels and this one was definitely my favourite. We checked in much too early, but the guy behind the front desk was super friendly and helpful. He made some suggestions and showed me interesting spots on a local map. We booked a room with view on the ocean and it was wonderful. The decorations and colors of the room were very relaxing. The location is excellent and the patio on the roof was a superb extra! I really hope to come back here one day!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are worth their price!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evelien_VDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This hotel is ok if you dont was anything fancy, rooms as clean and basic. I was however dissapointed with the breakfast as was advertised as American Breakfast - this was bagel, cereal or fruit. These was also only fruit tea put out in the mornings but we did now they have engligh breakfast tea, being Scottish we like a cuppa in the mornings! After having looked in the cupboard - after being told everyting was out, we found it. We also had to ask for the hot water to be replaced a couple of mornings by requesting boiling water is it was only luke warm.

From the hotel it took us just over an hour to wander along to the pier, there are some interesting characters along they way! We ate a lot at The Terrace just round the corner, the portions are large and service was great. You must also visit Coldstones for ice cream!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prettypink30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews