We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best BnB I have ever stayed at!”
other travellers have booked this property
Delicious cooked to order breakfast by the pool, in your suite or in our dining room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delicious cooked to order breakfast by the pool, in your suite or in our dining room.
 Main Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Delicious cooked to order breakfast by the pool, in your suite or in our dining room.
Main Entrance
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Pool
Private entrance to your suite
Sweetheart special place.
Spring time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Edie P
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best BnB I have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have just spent a week at Life is Good and am delighted with the well-appointed accommodation; the delicious MADE-To-ORDER breakfasts; the easy access to transit (a half block away on Sepulvida or on Magnolia); easy access to the freeways (405 and 101); the pleasant, safe neighbourhood; and most of all, Ronit and Pini's graciousness and helpfulness as hosts! I will return on future visits to LA!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, made-to-order breakfasts, helpfulness of hosts
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The coziness of the place , the hosts and the breakfast !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SamnChris...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely people and lovely place”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had 4 wonderful nights with Ronit and Piri in their cosy, comfortable B&B which gave the sense of being at home with lovely and unique extras, like Piri picking us up from the bus station and on our last day Ronit taking us to it with some sandwiches for the journey!!!. The room was lovely, including great cable TV which meant I could watch Premier League matches live at some unearthly hour ( the up side of jet lag...). And I cannot end without mentioning what was the most amazing breakfasts we had each morning courtesy of the wonderfully obliging and considerate Ronit by the poolside-heaven.
So if you are going to LA this is the B&B to stay at and thanks again Ronit and Piri for letting us into your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernieMcN...
Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent first Bed and Breakfast experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My 14 year old daughter and I stayed at Life is Good B&B for 5 nights at the beginning of our trip to California. Although we arrived late at night Pini kindly met us at the FlyAway station where the bus had dropped us from the airport. On our arrival Ronit showed us around our suite and gave us the breakfast menu to choose our breakfast for the following morning. Our breakfast was served at the requested time and as stated in previous reviews it was an amazing feast.
Ronit helped us plan our day and advised us on the best route to take. We didn't have a car and because of this we were a little restricted. It is advisable to drive when staying at Life is Good as taxis are rather expensive and public transport is somewhat limited in this area. Because the area was so safe and the accommodation so comfortable, clean and with everything you needed provided we were still delighted we choose Life is Good.
My 2nd daughter joined us for the final two days of our stay and again Ronit welcomed her and provided the facility for her to stay with us for a modest fee. Unfortunately we had planned for early departures on two mornings of our stay so we didn't get to enjoy the full extent of the breakfast on those two morning but Ronit did kindly provide us with breads and fruit to get us started for the day.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to future tourists. A big thank you to Ronit for providing us with every facility requested including ordering taxis, checking bus times and printing our boarding passes for our flights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful breakfast
Liked least: Public transport in the area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shultz58
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good price and good location.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Property is in a good location for all the main tourist spots in L.A. and with Ronits GPS that is complementary it is easy to find what you are looking for. The morning breakfast that Ronit makes is delicous and way to much for my wife and I to eat. If there is one think negitive I could say is the bathroom is very small, but it did not take us long to get use to it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing