We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
181
252
128
55
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
252
128
55
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood bowl walking distance to hollywood universal studios hollywood and highland stay there again hollywood area min walk room was spacious dolby theatre small pool fridge and microwave studio city coffee machine location was perfect late at night boutique hotel homeless people
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We could walk to the Hollywood Bowl for the concert we were attending so that was great! The staff was friendly, room was clean and comfy. Would stay here again. Two blocks from Hollywood Blvd also so we could walk there for lunch/dinner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank G9071WFkimberlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblvdhotel, Public Relations Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear G9071WFkimberlyk, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at BLVD Hotels. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back again for your next Hollywood Bowl concert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

If you are looking for a convenient and comfortable stay with friendly employees at an affordable rate, I highly recommend this property. I had cancelled a previous reservation at a high end property and selected BLVD instead because of their immediate, personal, and friendly customer service received over the phone. Once we arrived, parking was convenient, staff friendly, property trendy and clean. Rooms are a good size. Beds are absolutely comfortable. Best sleep I've had in a long time. Love the little bar and snack area as well.

Room Tip: More lighting Stronger shower head
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank carolporlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblvdhotel, Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you CarolPorlas,

We appreciate it so much for you taking the time to take care of us and give us your feedback. We are so proud of our staff who gave you an excellent stay. Definitely will share your kind words with our staff. We want to see you come back and stay with us again. Please give us a call directly and we will definitely take care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Staff was great! I messed up our reservation for the 2nd day of our stay and when I can in to get help the staff already figured out that we had a problem and fixed it, without my even asking. Awesome

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Thehappy1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblvdhotel, Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thehappy1s,

Great to hear that our staff was able to spot that reservation in time and help you before you asked us for help. We strive on our front desk being able to do the most for our guests. We definitely hope to see you again soon, make sure to give us a call and we will set up your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Highly recommend this hotel. Loved that it was within walking distance to the Hollywood bowl and nearby restaurants. Was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is a full length mirror and or a makeup mirror with better lighting since the rooms are a little dark. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Larala4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblvdhotel, Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Larala4,

We are so delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and would recommend us to your network. We are just walking distance of the Hollywood Bowl which is amazing especially post bowl traffic here in Hollywood. We definitely appreciate your feedback, and we will work on that so next time you stay with us it will be better than the time before that. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The hotel was very modern and up to date. Very close proximity to Hollywood and most of the attractions in LA we wanted to see. The only down side I would say is the $26/day parking fee but we didn't keep a car at the hotel so we weren't required to pay that.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acarroll16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblvdhotel, Front Office Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear acarroll16, Thank you for taking the to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotels proximity to all of the Hollywood attractions. We hope to welcome you back soon for your next Hollywood visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews