We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
View from balcony
Living room+french doors
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd bedroom with trundle, converts into 2 twins or 1 queen
Breakfast Nool
Front of 4-plex property
Front of Property with parking spaces
Keyless Doors,
Backyard Gazebo and Sitting area-123699X34
Backyard - BBQ & Fountain
BBq
backyard
Laundry room
View onto opposite side of the street from the property
Nearby Sunday Farmer's Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
djosully
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great value in a great location”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the Capital Records apartment for two weeks. The location could not be more convenient, in a lovely quiet road, one block from both I-101 and Hollywood Blvd. The suite is homely and great value for the price. A glass of wine on the balcony in the evening, looking at the Capital Records building is a very pleasant experience. Zizi, the Manager, was lovely, and immediately replaced a defective air conditioning unit when it was reported. My only criticism, as has been said by other reviewers, is that the comfort of the fold away and trundle beds leaves a lot to be desired. They are fine for a couple of nights, but not for the two weeks of my stay. The surrounding area felt safe throughout the day and evening, and there are many local bars within walking distance. I would happily return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Dear David,
Many thanks for your constructive feedback on your stay. These types of reviews are always useful, which we take seriously in helping us improve any shortcomings people may have experienced. It also helps other potential visitors in their decisions and to get a genuine idea of what they can expect
We will certainly look into replacing the mattresses on the trundle and see how to improve the sofa bed...Nevertheless sofabeds in general, and by default are never going to be as comfortable as a bed, but we will find a way to improve the comfort level for you and future guests. Many thanks once again, and we very much look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurseEva
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely little apartment, home away from home”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with family for a week in the Capitol suite and found it a home away from home. We ordered groceries online using one of the many helpful information folders left by the owners and we were set for the week. We explored hollywood boulevard, the pantages theatre and everything else that was only a stones throw away.

The only negative thing I would say is that the fold out couch and the small bed located just outside the kitchen were not comfortable for longer stays. This is a very reasonably priced holiday rental though and you need to keep in mind all the positive aspects like location and convenience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, view of the capitol tower and the safe homely feeling
Liked least: The mattresses were not so comfortable by the end of our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelS19...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartement in Hollywood”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

nice apartement in Hollywood which was close to everything. we def. come back! Nina, the owner as well as the neighbours were super friendly. Thx!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Dear Manuel,
Many thanks for your kind words....we look forward to welcoming you back any time again!
Cheers,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a central location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I didn't know such a nice apartment existed so close to Hollyood. I didn't want to write a review for fear of competition next time we want to book but this place deserves it! We stayed here for one week and really enjoyed ourselves. Much better than staying in a hotel. We have everything we neeeded here. The surrounding yard was so tranquil that we forgot we were so close to all the action. A short walk and we were on Hollywood Blvd and at the metro. Zizi does a great job of managing the units and was nice to talk with. The pull out couch was not so comfortable but next time we will book the larger apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Uncomfy sleep on the pull out couch
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha82
1 review
“Good service,clean,perfect location...”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013

It's a perfect place very clean and neat good service very helpful manager,walking distance to many famous restaurants and cafes supermarkets and many more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing