We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
331
64
16
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
64
16
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood sign wine hour pantages theater inner circle open the curtains hollywood hills the cafe downstairs pool deck complimentary wine la hollywood beautiful hotel cool vibe lounge area griffith observatory rooms are spacious awesome stay city view
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

I've stayed at the Kimpton Everly a few times and I've loved it every time. The hotel is fairly new and is very open and modern.

The lobby has a chic bar, perfect for hanging out or making a night of it. The space itself is very industrial modern and is flooded with light, which I love.

The rooms are spacious by LA standards and I enjoyed awesome views of the Hollywood sign every time I've stayed with them. The rooms are modern, clean and what you'd expect at any chic property.

The location, while convenient for me because of business travel to Burbank, may not be your cup of tea if you want to stay close to all of the tourist attractions. The property is right next to the 101, meaning you will likely have a view of it from your room and it's on the shadier side if you walk around (not that anyone walks in LA). The highway view doesn't bother me at all though because you can see so much of the city aside from that from the higher floors.

This is my go-to place to stay in LA from now on (or at least until the next, new shiny thing comes along). :)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarshmallowSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion43454898986, General Manager at Kimpton Everly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your loyalty MarshmallowSeven and thrilled to know that we are your Pied-a-Terre in Hollywood. We appreciate you sharing the love with this review and we can't wait to have you back. And we will make sure to keep our shiny armor brilliant so as to deter you from seeking the next hotel coming online.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Spent 5 nights in this hotel. Good location for us. Rooms appointed well and though they back up to the highway it is quiet. Lovely common area and happy hour (between 5 and 6PM) and nice restaurant downstairs. Had breakfast there every morning. Problems I had with the hotel was the water in the shower was difficult to control - daily. Also, when I ran out of soap housekeeping did not replace it. Other than that lovely experience. Very nice staff.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zach84Jake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion43454898986, General Manager at Kimpton Everly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasure having you at The Everly Zach84Jake62! We appreciate you sharing the Love with this review and we couldn't be more thrilled that you had a lovely experience in Hollywood. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the shower and soap - we will make sure to follow-up with the respective teams. We certainly hope this will not deter you from visiting us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Had a great stay at this hotel. Great location. Very modern inside. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet (stayed on the city side). Only downside is the couch in the room had some sort of hair on it, maybe dog hair although we did stay on the pet-free floor. Loved the complementary wine (and refills) during happy hour from 5-6pm every night. The pool was amazing and very warm, swim there outside in the rain. Good work out room as well. Food at JaneQ was fantastic, loved their happy hour prices too.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moosab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion43454898986, General Manager at Kimpton Everly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

It was wonderful to have you moosab1 and we appreciate you sharing the love. We are stoked that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, and that the rain did not stop you from enjoying our pool. We can't wait to have you back at The Everly or somewhere in Kimpton Nation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Stayed here for 9 days in September while I explored LA for the first time and it more than surpassed my expectations.

This was the first Kimpton i'd stayed in since they were added to the IHG group rewards programme, so i booked it with the promise of that extra bit of luxury over the other hotels in the IHG group.

The hotel is slick, contemporary and reminiscent of a gallery space. Very clean and inviting with just the right amount of buzz in the lobby and bar area so you can chill after a hard day exploring LA.

Had breakfast or brunch most mornings in Jane Q and the food was fresh and delicious. Ever bar had a great selection of drinks and cocktails so you could relax on an evening before heading out to dinner.

The rooms carry this chilled vibe over very well; minimal gallery style decor with plenty of space and a huge wet room with full bath and separate shower. King bed was super comfortable and views for miles (west facing) over the LA skyline.

The Everly is situated just off Hollywood Blvd and you can easily walk to the Chinese & Dolby Theatres in addition to landmarks such as the Capitol Records building and Hollywood Tower Hotel.

This place ticked all the boxes for me and the staff were always available and helpful throughout my stay. would definitely stay here again and for sure look for a Kimpton when i travel places in the future!

Room tip: High floor facing west
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion43454898986, General Manager at Kimpton Everly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Well, it seems that The Everly left a very lasting impression on you BigNeill. We thank you for posting this amazing review (and yes, you made us blush). We are a perfect hub to explore Hollywood and the best of LA. Very stoked that you enjoyed the vibe of our hotel as well as the many amenities. We are very honored that you made us your first plunge into Kimpton Nation and we can't wait to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019

We had a wonderful stay recently at the Kimpton Everly! Every staff member we encountered was beyond friendly - from reception to valet to restaurant wait staff. The valet service was great and they retrieved your car very quickly and helped you in and out of your car. Either side of the hotel gives great views -our room was facing the Hollywood Sign which my niece loved. I found our room to be extremely quiet (15th floor) and well-appointed with WaterWorks fixtures, comfy beds, and Frette robes. The rooms are a good size, the decor is modern and the bathrooms extremely nice. Everything looks brand new. The location is great for all the Hollywood sites. We had a quick drive to Warner Brothers and Griffith Observatory (also viewed from our room). It is walking distance to Walk of Fame and Chinese Theater, etc. Had a meeting downtown and it was about a 20 minute drive which wasn't bad. The restaurant was fantastic - we had several lovely breakfasts with complimentary coffee and tea and a great dinner as well. We swam in the heated rooftop pool and had small bites there one evening also. Very nice! The decor and vibe of the hotel is fresh and hip without being overly so, with cool artwork throughout. Overly, had a wonderful stay without a single complaint and would highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank 7kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion43454898986, General Manager at Kimpton Everly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

You make us blush 7kristin! We are beyond thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Everly and Hollywood.Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I know the staff will particularly love their shout-out here - they do work hard to make the magic come to life. We look forward to your return here or across Kimpton Nation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews