We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
45
18
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
18
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestwood villagecontemporary hotelluxury accommodationsmeeting rooms arewell appointed and comfortableon site restaurantovernight parkingwilshire blvdvalet parkingcoffee makerfront desk staffstayed here for nightsfree wifiwould definitely stay here againplace to staylobbysnoring
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

this super nice hotel which also offers discount to ucla student's parents, we stay ever time we come to visit our son there ,,the food is perfect ,even at the ucla they have many restaurants which are really excellent ,location of course very nice in west wood ,close to everywhere .i love it and will be there soon again .

Room Tip: try to upgrade to suite ,it is really worth it .
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hesham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Director of Sales at UCLA Meyer & Renee Luskin Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Fantastic! Our UCLA Meyer and Renee Luskin Conference Center team is thrilled that you had such a wonderful guest experience with us. Parents of students are very important to us and we do our best to provide wonderful offerings that encourage repeat visits. If your son has not yet graduated, we hope we will see you this next school year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I stayed here for a conference on the UCLA campus and was pleased with my experience overall. The decor was pleasant, bed comfortable, and amenities comparable to a 5-star hotel. It's expensive however, which was unexpected, for a UC-sponsored business trip.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kitty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Director of Sales at UCLA Meyer & Renee Luskin Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Kitty,
Thank-you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Luskin Conference Center and found it comparable to a 5-star hotel! Such feedback makes our entire team feel very proud. We do regret that you found us expensive as we do try to stay within the UC allotted per diems. Our staff hopes that you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This is much nicer than the usual university conference center. A pleasant surprise, I guess. Clean, attentive to design and current work habits, and demonstrating awareness of travelers’ priorities. Decent restaurant and bar. It’s pricey, but not unduly so.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Son_of_the_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Director of Sales at UCLA Meyer & Renee Luskin Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Wow! What a fantastic review. This is very much appreciated by our entire team who work very hard to create a wonderful guest experience for each and every visitor. We hope that you will visit again as we strive only to become better and better and better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Location is super for UCLA and I really loved this place from the moment I walked in. Beautiful garden, lovely lobby, and the room looked very nice and was generally lovely and comfortable. My only complaints are that the walls are super super thin, and I could hear the person in the next room talking very well (understood content) and then snoring all night!! That was actually quite awful because I couldn’t sleep. The pillows are also cheap and spongy and rather uncomfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank xody r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Director of Sales at UCLA Meyer & Renee Luskin Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank-you so much for your positive comments regarding our lobby, views, gardens and design. UCLA strived to create a venue second-to-none and we are so happy you enjoyed these features. We do regret, however, that you found the walls thin which gave you discomfort. Should you ever visit again, please let us know that this was your experience and we will do our very best to rectify it.
Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This hotel is an ideal location while visiting the UCLA campus. No need to have a car, you can walk to everything you need; campus and Westwood Village are right there. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. The food in the restaurant and lounge were both delicious. We finished our tour and had a few hours to kill while waiting for our flight so we worked in the lobby. It was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. We won't stay anywhere else when we come to town.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Director of Sales at UCLA Meyer & Renee Luskin Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Your most positive review is greatly appreciated. Thank-you for appreciating our location and proximity to Westwood village. We hope that you will return and, once again, enjoy our restaurant, lounge and relaxing lobby. Don't be a stranger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews