We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Super 8 by Wyndham Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$257
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$183
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arlington Motel(Long Beach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 420)
Filter reviews
1 420 results
Traveller rating
550
435
235
119
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
435
235
119
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe world trade centerexecutive floornice hotelself parkingroom serviceconvention centerlobby barbusiness tripvery nice staybreakfast buffetfront desk staffpine streetfree shuttleshuttle servicequeen maryenjoyed my stayshoreline village
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 420 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst stay of any Hilton - hands down. Staff unable to answer basic questions. Waited 15 minutes for valet. Waited an 1 hour for luggage delivery. Buffet breakfast charge not really all inclusive. Room with a “view” just confirmed Long Beach is a dump. The list goes on.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Xopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, comfortable and clean! Staff were nice, identified that we were members and provided extra bottles of water. Rooms are a good size. The outdoor pool is ok, however, the area lacks atmosphere so we went and swam at a different hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property numerous times in the past with no problem, but this time was a major exception! First, I booked 2 rooms for my wife and I and some friends. The bed in our friend's room was

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Had a five night stay in Hilton Long Beach. Was upgraded to a top floor executive room (as a diamond member.) Room looked like it was perfectly renovated and it had a view of the Queen Mary. Really appreciated this because I was going to visit her later. To get to the ship, used the free Passport bus service, departing near the hotel.

The room allowed a window to be opened as an alternative to using the AC.

Didn't use the car very much, tough found out that within a minute you're driving on 710, Long Beach Freeway. Also took Metro Rail's Blue Line one day to visit a couple of attractions in Los Angeles. A full day ticket is only $7. Must say, at night this can be an interesting experience.

Not many shops directly nearby, but the hotel has a 'forgotten items' mart and it was also selling very healthy and tasteful wraps. Breakfast also had a delicious deli platter each morning.

Room Tip: Top floor may have some rooftop HVAC noise
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Long Beach!

As a Hilton Honors Diamond member, we know you travel very frequently and see a great number of hotels. Thank you so much for being a valued Honors member and we look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stayed here this past weekend.

Pros - Clean Room, Working AC, Lots of Power Plug. Free HBO and Wi-Fi, Decent Restaurant and Bar, Quick Check In and Out.

Cons - Hot Tub Was Gross, We only received 2 towels in our room, No Housekeeping

We were not in our room between 11am-12pm, 1pm-4pm, and 5pm-11pm. House keeping did not come by to clean our room which was very disappointing. We had a message when we got back to our room late saying to call if we wanted our room cleaned, but by that point it was too late.

The hot tub by the pool was gross went in a for a few minutes and got out quickly because there was "stuff" in the water.

If you stay here just might want to keep these things in mind if you want your room cleaned or if you plan to take a dip in the hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterwG4611FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your review and I would like to know more about the housekeeping issues. Our procedure is to do a call daily to all rooms that had a Do Not Disturb sign or those who opted in for our Go Green program. That sounds like what may have happened, but we do not have your stay information to research this further. And I would very much like to have our team look into this, in case the scenario I described was not accurate in your case.

Our guest's satisfaction truly is important and I would very much like to speak with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews