We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled in woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in woods
You can hear the stream below. Livingroom.  Imagine a furniture upgrade. I've redecorated since these photos.  Wood burning stove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Nestled in woods
You can hear the stream below.
Livingroom.  Imagine a furniture upgrade. I've redecorated since these photos.  Wood burning stove.
I've cooked Thanksgiving dinner here!
Romance! There is also a sleeping loft upstairs.
Peeking in!
Sleeping loft.
Ladder to sleeping loft.
'Insta-Bed' in living room.  Inflates and deflates in 2 minutes. New love seat.  Dog not included.
Great hiking trail.
Lake Arrowhead.
Lake Arrowhead Village
Lake Gregory
Lake Gregory - five minutes away.
Snow Valley Ski Resort.
Lake Arrowhead Village
Snow Valley Ski Resort in Running Springs.
Santa's Village - a few miles away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to go for a romantic getaway. It's a unique and cozy little cabin.
The back deck has a view of beautiful tress, and it was a welcome retreat to breath some fresh air and escape the grind of living in the big city.
It is secluded but is easy to get to, and is close to the Lake Arrowhead Village.
It is also a short walk to the historical Tudor House, where we had a awesome Sunday Brunch.
It was a last minute trip and the owner was very friendly and accommodating.
I give this place a big thumbs up and will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No Cable/Satellite TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thanks ever so. You're swell too. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownjsn
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Writing Retreat For Poets.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Place was beautiful! Definitely great for a family of four or friends with enough bedding. It doesn't mention everything it would have there. This place is pretty furnished so some things we didn't need to bring which is always fine. All the information provided was very helpful and the owner was super sweet and nice we left a bottle of wine for someone else to enjoy. I would love to come back to this location when I can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most enjoyable thing was the fire-pit.
Liked least: Bugs if any.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I love my little house and I'm glad you did too. My husband spent two weeks there alone, finishing a screenplay. He thrived. It is a perfect writing retreat. And I do provide pretty much everything you'll need. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derp_code
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'Cozy Charming Cabin Nestled in Woods' ... is true”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was, as they say, 'as it says on the box'. The place was COZY -- there is a real wood log burner that packs a punch and you can get the cabin super toasty real quick (there is also a gas heating if you cannot be bothered to get a fire going), it was CHARMING, its all-pine construction and quaint little loft bed above the main room, It is a CABIN (d'uh!), and it is NESTLED IN (THE) WOODS, in a quiet area in the hillside above Lake Arrowhead and away from what can feel a bit of a tourist circus around lake itself. There are other houses close by, but the trees are pretty thick and create a reasonable degree of seclusion. You can sit outside on one of 2 desks and generally hear nothing more than bird and wildlife sounds and let being-outdoors in the mountains relax you.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy R
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth It!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin itself is amazing. Just as described: secluded, cozy, and well furnished. We took advantage of the movies, books, fireplace, kitchen...it had everything we needed. We were also happy that everything worked: all light fixtures, water pressure, hot water, internet card, fridge, microwave, etc.

Moreover, Jill the owner, was a sweetheart. First, we had an issue with the booking website mistakenly cancelling our reservation two weeks before check-in, and renting the cabin to someone else in the interim. We called Jill, and she took care of everything. Then, we got stranded in a snow storm trying to get back to the cabin on the last day of our stay, and Jill was not only understanding about our inability to check out in time, she also helped us arrange safe travel to and from the cabin.

Cannot say enough good things about this little spot, and its owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V
Los Olivos, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute and Cozy!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a perfect cabin! The family went up for Christmas for some sledding and hiking and we ended up spending a lot more time in the cabin than we intended! How could we resist the warmth of the fireplace, some hot drinks and board games in this perfectly sized abode for the four of us!? Conveniently located close to Arrowhead Village (a three minute drive) with its grocery store, restaurants and shops right on the lake. A balcony which looks out into the trees had me bundling up and braving the cold with a cup of tea and a book. We arrived to a lit and warm cabin stocked with DVDs, reading material and much good information about the surrounding area. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our Christmas in Jill's cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness/location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing