We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
205
154
108
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
154
108
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake arrowhead resort and spa private beach mountain view hotel lobby lounge chairs fitness center big bear southern california los angeles get away fire pit walking distance to the village took advantage grocery store bin valet wedding
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

A beautiful natural location, the Resort offers the best and worst of staffing and facilities. Expect low and be suprised by the good. The entry is gorgeous and the bell stand staff was extremely helpful and nice. Hang in the lobby by the fireplace and you will love this place. This is a good wedding spot as the front end works from first impressions to the initial service level. Yet the rooms were poor with lumpy and saggy beds and a very low cost shower set up from a dorm room. Outside the bell stand, the waiters were generally disengaged and unwelcoming - yet the food, if it arrives, is really good and the breakfast menu is quite inspired. Once out of the amazing lobby, smaller conference rooms are drab and uninspired. Some common areas have been updated beautifully and other highly dated. Of particular note, when I sent feedback to the hotel (they asked in a form email) I received a person note back from the Head Chef that was professional, polished and thankful. So I do see good management, yet dated rooms and probably a small labor pool limit the experience. Great for a wedding - not for a real "Spa" experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Can't thank you enough for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We clearly did not exceed or even meet your expectations. We take your comments seriously and have passed them onto key departments; Housekeeping, Engineering and Food & Beverage. We are currently upgrading our facilties including ALL new fitness equipment in the Gym and new patio furniture by the pool. Additionally, we are updating our menus with our new Chef Ludivico! I am so hoping you will come back to see these new additions as I know you will be pleasantly surprised. We believe the only way to improve is to identify the problems and you have helped us do that. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

First impression, amazingly scenic area. Check-in was pleasant. We checked into our room at 3:00 p.m. The room was very nice and clean. Only disappointment was there was dog hair left on the chair. I am deathly allergic but sadly have come to realize that it is going to happen. Great movie at pool. Now, this is where it becomes a sad story. Saturday morning, we went to BIN 189. MISTAKE! I read previously to arriving that the food would take minimum of 40 min. but thought it was an isolated incident...NOPE! We waited for 48 mins.(we were told "in 2 mins. our food would be ready"..third time we were walking out when it came and food came cold). We left and walked to the Belgian Waffle House..amazing! Came back to pool side, not enough umbrellas because they were being used by a private buffet. Bar took 4 girls to set up (Elena, you rock, thank you for helping us out) BBQ was supposed to start at 11, (yah that didn't happen), so friends ordered food from Bin189 . We joked they would wait 45 mins. Actually it was 50 mins! Hector, thank you for stepping up and taking accountability. You made it right for our friends. Wish I had a better experience. The resort is beautiful. Jeff Young good luck and make this resort great again!

Room Tip: 118, close to pool and movie night
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellyblank2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Executive Assistant at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your note with the appropriate team members for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend 2018. The area is beautiful. The service and property just simply must be better. For a “4 star” resort, it just doesn’t add up. The restaurant is painfully slow. 30 plus minutes for anything ordered. No ice machine. The rooms are run down. If you can’t get past all that, then you will be fine. But considering the location and beauty of the area, it should be better. It just isn’t.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Executive Assistant at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconviences you encountered during your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Loved this place and would stay again. I was here for a wedding. Didn’t get to eat at the restaurants but I’m sure they’re phenomenal. I did eat in The Village which is a short walk away. Had a nice walk along the beach too.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Drewp41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Executive Assistant at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Lake Arrowhead! 1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We visited here for a wedding and the setting was very nice. The view from the terrace where the ceremony occurred was lovely in the late afternoon. The service for the reception was very good and the food quite tasty. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Even with the wedding discount, the room rates strongly reflected the location rather than the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view, otherwise you see the parking lot.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray-n-Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Executive Assistant at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent wedding experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Lake Arrowhead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews