We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it is what it says it is...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laguna Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chad F
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it is what it says it is...”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great place. Bed comfortable. Well appointed - on the ocean.. what more do you want? I have stayed at the other places.. love this location and unit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISE E
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous stay at retreat in laguna”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

one of 8 villas on this property. villa bella mare was beautifully decorated, well stocked, comfortable bed, great location. balcony overlooking the ocean where we spent every evening watching gorgeous sunsets on the water. beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas are available for guests. grocery store right across the street. Jason arranged our reservations easily. Bianca, the property manager, went above and beyond to make our stay great. she was particularly helpful and showed amazing compassion when my elderly mother became ill and had to be hospitalized. can't say enough good things about this place! it will be my first choice of where to stay next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location overlooking the ocean
Liked least: the tree blocking some of the balcony
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loridn
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place, Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My hustand and I booked a trip at the Retreat for three reasons...1) to get away and rest...2) to attend a family wedding and 3) I wanted to share Laguna with my husband as I had visited before with my children but he hadn't been,.

I am a thorough internet searcher when it comes to finding places and this was a treasure! We had a great unit, great view of the beach and could even watch the surfers while sitting on the sofa in the livingroom inside! The people were great, guests were interesting and it's a small enough place to get to know everyone.

The beach is wild so don't expect to 'swim'. Beach is great but get ready to climb stairs to get back up - not a problem for us but may be for those less able.

Dining in the area is awesome! Art and shopping is awesome!

Manager/Concierge is lovely. Kind, funny and always willing to help...

Unit was amazing and there was a welcome basket awaiting us which was so sweet.

All in all - we would highly recommend and we loved our stay. Sorry it took so long to get this into Trip Advisor!

Thanks to you all,

Lori and Erick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, management, responsiveness, friendly atmosphere
Liked least: unit was not as clean going in as I would have liked it to be - especially floors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville Ky.
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington dc
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing