We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, Very Pleasant Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Ocean View
Cress Point Private Patio Bar setting of Cress Point with view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living Room with Ocean View
Cress Point Private Patio
Bar setting of Cress Point with view
Dining
Living and dining
Bedroom1
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bath
Another view from the fire pit
Steps down to the Ocean
From the deck after sunset
View from the front door
Ocean view from the Rental
Aerial view of all 3 rentals
Aerial view of location
Cress Point Fire pit & Bar setting
Rentals & the Ocean
Ocean to the Right
View from up the steps
Beautiful Coast
Sawdust Festival
Surfers at the Beach
Laguna Beach Life guard
Laguna Beach Downtown
Beachgoers
Heisler Park
Catching up in the Beach
Crescent Bay Park
Downtown Laguna
Disney Land
Catalina Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Laguna Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scott2922...
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
“Great location, Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed the location--very close to the beach, also close enough to downtown Laguna to walk. Plenty of shops/restaurants within blocks. The property is very well-maintained, did not lack for any essentials. This will be our first choice when we return to Laguna. Much better than a hotel stay!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We will see again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Dear Guest!
Glad you had a good stay with us and enjoyed Laguna beach and its waves! Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NiptonHos...
Nipton, CA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place to be!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fabulous 4 days at Cress beach. Any thing that we needed to make our stay better was provided to us.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Glad you guys had fun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chuy_joni
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Views and distance to beach are awesome.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of five. My Husband and I and 3 teen-to adult kids.
The pictures that are listed are accurate. This unit is steps from the public beach access stairs and you can see the ocean clearly from the living room. There is a small alley way (the garage is under the unit and is pretty small but is enclosed) and then another row of houses directly in front of the unit though, so you can only see the ocean in that direction but I didn't mind this. The unit was very clean and had everything on the inventory list except the computer. (stated the comp/wi-fi was not working properly). We had brought our own so no big deal. This unit is the closest to the front gate and sidewalk which was a good and bad thing. Proximity to the beach was awesome. No lugging tons of stuff down, since it was so close. Down side was the street is used heavily for delivery trucks and the public access area which is just feet from the front outside sitting area & living room windows is a smoking area for locals and visitors alike causing us to have to come inside and shut the windows until they cleared out.
All in all its a beautiful view and very close to lots of shops. Its about a 20-25 min walk to the main part of Laguna Beach where the volley ball area and the downtown area. Just a five min drive if you don't mind searching for a parking spot and have plenty of quarters for the meter. It was very crowded most places not sure if it's always like that or just this certain month. Also the area was very pet friendly most people seemed to have brought their dogs and lots of the shops were fine with pets coming in so not sure why this property doesn't allow pets. I would be more apt to come back if they did.
The property management was very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Short walk to beach
Liked least: Smoking area so close to the unit. and not pet friendly.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Glad to hear that everyone had fun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you guys again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing