We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Desert Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Saltwater pool, steps to roof deck, double chaise, cabana with fans/tv/heater&dining/club chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saltwater pool, steps to roof deck, double chaise, cabana with fans/tv/heater&dining/club chairs
Taken from roof deck steps, hot tub (is just to the right out of the photo frame)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Saltwater pool, steps to roof deck, double chaise, cabana with fans/tv/heater&dining/club chairs
Taken from roof deck steps, hot tub (is just to the right out of the photo frame)
Pool with master bedroom beyond
Through pine door to guest wing
Private lawn play area.
3 lots - a mini estate with roof deck, cabana, large pool, misters, fire table, fully provisioned.
Stagecoach Wagon - great photo op
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camille C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Desert Oasis”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for such a wonderful stay in your lovely home. We have genuinely enjoyed our time here in this desert oasis. While we were anticipating a beautiful “rental property”, End of the Trail is clearly a home and it felt like that the minute we arrived. From the décor, to the layout, and furnishings, to the smallest of touches, (including the thoughtful guest basket) Angela, has thought of it all. We enjoyed the spectacular scenery - quiet and peacefulness of the neighborhood, the extremely well kept grounds and pool landscape. Looking forward to returning to this jewel in the desert.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Dear Guests, You're very welcome! Thank you for staying and for your sweet compliments on the End of the Trail and the desert oasis atmosphere. I appreciate you pointing out the difference between a rental property and a rental "home". It is more work to provide and maintain all the details that take it to the next level of comfort, fun and convenience, and we are glad when guests notice, and note the distinction to future travellers. I will pass on your compliments on the landscaping to our hard-working team! We are also looking forward to having you and your husband and four kids return. We are honored you chose to spend your vacation here. With gratitude, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffania...
Glendora, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sadly Disappointed”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were so excited to stay at the End of the Trail. The pictures online are amazing, and we've been staying in La Quinta and the Palm Springs area for 10 years and love it.

Yes this is a large property nestled in the mountains of La Quinta, beautiful. Rooftop fire table is nice. Cabana is wired for sound and has misters, lounges, all gl that you would expect in a luxury property of this price. The palm trees are gorgeous, and the house is private.
A beautiful basket of goodies was provided on the table, which was a nice touch. Plenty of towels, lots of glassware and well stocked with dishware.
This year we stayed with another family, close friends, and we all were very disappointed. We are all very reasonable, upper middle class, hard working people. Not pretentious, not having unreasonable expectations.
So, Here's why:

1. The floor plan is very misleading online from the pictures. (After working in advertising for real estate I should know) The property is large and upon arrival at the gate it is beautiful, landscaping and such. There are LOTS of cactus and the needles drop so be careful walking barefoot outside. The floor plan and layout was weird. Not well represented from the online photos at all. You walk in the front door into a small living room which leads to the pool, the small kitchen is part of that room and we were surprised at how small and somewhat outdated it was. Also it has an electric stove. The rest of the house is very chopped up and we thought it wrapped around the entire pool area. It doesn't. The master bedroom is massive, and quite comfortable, but you walk into the room with the bed and then it leads into the office, which then leads you to the step down, large family room. That's right- you have to walk through the bedroom to get to the family room. Awkward. The other bedrooms are very small and are on the front of the house, all off a dark hallway. There are burn stains on the carpet in the front queen bedroom. The bedding for these rooms was very uncomfortable as the stuffing/batting inside the comforters falls to the bottom.

2. The pool has a strange deep -quite sudden - drop off as you enter the beach entry. The pool is lined with a rough stone line spray which after a week really tears up the bottom of your feet. It also has a pretty dates cover system with tracks on either side of the pool that are metal and are warped upwards. HUGE safety risk and we had kids and were not warned. If we weren't vigilant parents this could lead to serious injury so BE CAREFUL.

3. The gardeners woke us by ringing the bell multiple times at 7:30 am to let them in. No one wants to go on vacation to be disturbed and have to let the gardeners in at all much less that early. They also used a blowers around the pool area and blew all kinds of debris and sand INTO the pool. WE had to clean the pool after the pool guy had already come the day before, and interrupted our afternoon.

4. Trash.
There is a HUGE book of rules and specifications and it explains that it is the renters responsibility to take out trash- to the street, on trash day, which is Tuesday. Well- depending on the days of your stay, you might generate most of your trash after Tuesday. We went to take the trash out, making sure we followed directions, and the trash cans on the side of the house were FULL from the previous renters. It was overflowing and smelled horrible. So we had to take THEIR trash to the street AND the poor people who would stay after us, would then be responsible for OUR trash. Bad. Bad bad.

5. The beautiful master bath - the jacuzzi soaking tub - didn't work. The other bathtub didn't work. The plugs have broken seals and will not hold water. No enjoying the jacuzzi bathtub I was looking forward to. Even though I paid for these amenities to be in working order.

6. The laundry is OUTSIDE. So, when you need to do a quick wash, you have to go to the side yard in the 100+ degree weather, open the wrought iron door and there's the laundry.

Upon arrival we also had to clean a few areas, which clearly were sprayed with cleaner but left as if the cleaners were in a hurry.

I emailed the owner about all these concerns, as well as a few others that were previous 'damage' and all I got was an 'Oh, sorry' and 'Thank you for bringing that to my attention'

When I book and pay for a property of this size and luxury, I expect things to a.) Be clean
b.) Be in working order
c.) Not have to manage the property

When we checked out, we went above and beyond what was asked in checkout directions. Still there were 'problems' which we have never had with ANY other rental in 10 years in the area. The owner was very, very pleasant at first, but became argumentative with me and my husband over the phone when we explained our concerns and didn't agree to pay for damage we didn't do.
We have pets, that we paid for a pet fee, who we keep kenneled. We were accused of not picking up after them, even though we were vigilant and did. We were also accused of damaging a chair with a huge scratch as well as staining outside furniture on rooftop, which we did not. All the outside furniture is extremely faded and needs to be replaced. We felt it was such a hassle to try and have a reasonable conversation with the owner, that it was easier to just pay the $100 and be done with her. I was even afraid to leave an honest review until after we received our deposit back.

My thought and concern is that the owners live so very far away, (out of the country!) they aren't able to properly manage the home themselves and are forced to rely on others. I truly believe that their 'team' doesn't do what they say they do and these poor owners are left in a position of not being able to see the truth for themselves. The last problem we had was with the reimbursement of security deposit. It was made to the wrong account, wrong card. When we politely asked for it to be taken care of- the owner blamed Trip Advisor and said we had to deal with them.

I regret having to leave this review, but it is honest and true. Beautiful property with lots of potential- but our vacation did not meet our expectations and was fraught with management issues that could be cleared up easily. I'm sorry to say that we have no desire to stay here again OR to recommend this rental. Be careful...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Well, as the saying goes, you can't please all of the people all of the time. We have had hundreds of guests at the property over the last four years and as you will see from our reviews, this is the very first negative review we have ever received. For whatever reason, our property did not match this guest's expectations which is personally disappointing as we work tirelessly to ensure every guest's stay is wonderful. But, different strokes for different folks!

I don't mind criticisms and take them to heart as we are always trying to improve the property, but I do take exception to some of the allegations in this review that are misleading or untrue.

We take all guest concerns to heart and investigate and act on them with what it is reasonable to do in the timeliest manner possible. We hire great cleaners, the best-rated pool service, a lovely gardener and the most detail-oriented and wonderful small property management company in La Quinta. We visit the property every other month or so to enjoy as a couple, with our friends or with our three young children, and have our parents visit as well. At the time of writing, we have had nothing but 5-star reviews since 2012, save this one couple's above, so I'd like to take a few moments to type a detailed reply since the reviewer went into such detail herself.

To address a few specifics of these guests... two couples, four kids splitting the summer rental rates with three dogs including a last minute surprise on the late-submitted pet form that one of three dogs they wanted to bring was an American Staffordshire terrier (pitbull) forcing me to scramble to see if we would even be able to accommodate... I had to work with my insurer about steps we needed to take to protect our policy and property management to ensure visiting service providers were alerted.

Normally the gardener does not ring the bell at all, he has keyed gate access. But when there is a breed of dog on site that is on the lists of breeds most likely to cause harm, while we recognize that most dogs are nice pets, even nice dogs can get aggressive if surprised, we feel we should ask him to ring so he would not surprise a loose dog and risk sustaining a career-damaging dog bite. The timeframe for the garden service is stated in the guest binder on site, and unfortunately that means early in the desert heat in the summer. He is a gentle Mexican-American man just trying to do his job, and told us he was treated very rudely by these guests. We afterwards discussed how to better handle this in the future when guests have breeds that are considered to be more likely to bite, yet guests may wish to sleep in. We decided we will need to request a schedule change, or have more dialogue with the guest in planning a safe approach for service providers.

The gardener cares for the paths and pool area patio by blowing them each week, therefore any plant debris from all the beautiful landscaping is removed regularly, contrary to the odd remark about cactus needles. While there are cactus in the front pond area, there are none in the pool area. Inevitably, a little dust can end up in the pool, but it is necessary to keep the sand off the pool deck in a desert environment. This happens at every home in the desert. Sand blows around and you need to maintain paths so it's not tracked into the home and hot tub etc. The pavement gets quite hot in summer, so most guests bring flipflops.

A good percent of the patio furniture happens to be true Sunbrella brand bought less than 2 years ago for over five figures at California Patio. The roofdeck chairs are a gorgeous blue and brown Moroccan pattern and the most comfy chairs in the world. Eventually, the desert sun takes a toll on even beige loungers for the convenience of leaving them in the sun and treating guest food stains, but I respectfully disagree that the Sunbrella fabric is too faded at present. When it is, we will re-cover but of course that is a big job and you usually do them all at once so they match. We are constantly updating and replacing items in a vacation rental. Like the carpets (see below). The pool cover is what I understand to be the best in the industry, PoolCovers.com and installed 2012 and the vinyl replaced in 2014 due to a tear and serviced last year by their tech. I asked the handyman to communicate with them about this guest's concern about the track end to see what they recommend. No one has ever mentioned it, and my own family have never had had trouble so it may have recently warped a bit.

The large volume of listing photos and long length of description are much more detailed than most Flipkey listings, in fact, the usual comment from guests is that the photos "don't do the property justice". If guests have any questions about layout, I am happy to answer. We love the layout as our kids can be in the three-bedroom guest wing, and the living-dining room is in the centre, and the master wing, bedroom, den and office on the far side of the dining. It means we can listen to music or a movie, talk or work at night and not wake up the kids. Grandparents who rent can have the master wing, and put kids and grandkids in the far wing... and have also complimented the layout. Guests I've spoken with like having the laundry being accessed from outside the kitchen, as does not bring heat and noise into the living space, is halfway between the wings, and there is a lovely laundry line and rack to hang things out, and they are fresh and dry in no time. It rains only a few days a year in the desert.

We pay the city to rent an extra roll-out garbage container which is huge, and an extra roll-out recycle container so there is always lots of room the four bins are emptied by the service provider weekly, plus the yard trimmings bin. We opted in to the Burrtec service where the driver (not the guest) wheels the bin from the side of the garage out to the truck and the driver also puts it back. Guests have absolutely nothing to do but drop their garbage in. The guest wrote me she didn't like seeing the past guest's trash, however the cleaner recalls that one bin was empty. These guests arrived on a Sunday, and the prior guests prior were only there two days after garbage day so I can't imagine two huge bins were full - she may have only opened the one lid? The guest suggested in a lengthy email exchange to me that the cleaners should pick out the garbage bags from the rolling trash bins and bring it with them in the car (with their girls and cleaning supplies?) to their next appointment (in 110 degree heat) and then presumably on to the transfer station up in Palm Desert (which is not open on Sundays - their check-in and out day). I googled out of curiosity and see the nearest transfer station that is open on Sundays is in Riverside County. We feel removing the potentially leaking previous guest's garbage into our cleaners' car and paying them to drive it somewhere is unnecessary and unreasonable. No one else has ever mentioned it. I believe most of my guests would not want to pay the extra rent I would need to charge to pay the cleaners' gas, time and hassle to take this step. It is not the industry standard with any other property management I've heard of.

We have property management in La Quinta on-call, and would have been happy to assist the guest with the tub stopper had she let us know of the problem during the stay instead on the day before check-out. Post-stay handyman diagnosed a ripped seal. The hot tub has wonderful jets and it is beautiful to sit under the palms and the red flowers that the hummingbirds visit so I hope she got to enjoy that, but I can understand her being disappointed if she wanted especially to go in the jacuzzi in the master suite. We encourage guests to write us at the time they detect a maintenance issue so that we may schedule someone to address as soon as possible. We are not a hotel with a handyman on-site, and cannot be held to that standard for instant fixes on a weekend in a home rental.

I confirm there were absolutely 100% no cigarette burns on the carpet, it is a non-smoking house. What the guest saw was a previous renter had spilled something that bleached the brown carpet and the cleaner tried to touch it up with brown marker which looked a bit too dark. Since the guests's stay, all bedroom carpets have been removed and replaced with a beautiful Italian wood-look tile. (Photos coming soon!) Unfortunately in a rental home, one cannot replace carpets instantly with guests booked in, it must be scheduled ahead and choices made. This small carpet issue was noted on the "pre-existing damage list" we place in the welcome basket for reference because that is just how thorough we are. We acknowledge and document all existing damage so there is no confusion.

We ask guests to sign a pet agreement that stains are their responsibility (and not covered under the pet fee) and that any pet droppings are picked up or a hefty fee of $15 will apply to each dropping. Obviously dogs do not stay in cages all the time like a parrot. We state this fee about pet poo to catch their eye, and hopefully get them to really search them out and pick up after their own pet (or three pets, as the case may be). The guest re-signed this agreement physically. When I found out about the pitbull I requested this extra step. So thinking back, they would have had an additional chance to review this policy besides it being pasted at the time of the initial booking, being posted on the departure check-list posted behind the front door and an additional reminder in the check-out email. I was surprised to open my receive an inbox of photos from the cleaners of 15 dog poops, and cleaners shovelling them to prepare the property for a same-day check-in. This is not included in the cleaning fee. The cleaners photo-document these rare cases where they must charge excess cleaning charges, or remedy damage with photos/receipts. I was within the contract to charge this guest a lot more, but I like to be reasonable, and on their car phone the husband of the guest apologised he missed them.

With such two families and so many pets, I encouraged these guests to take advantage of the damage insurance Flipkey offers, but they didn't. Upon checkout, the cleaners discovered there was a deep ugly scratch on the arm of the leather chair in the den of which we sent her photos, as well as light scratches on the seat. The cleaners clean so often as we are booked nearly constantly, and any new damage or changes stand out immediately. There were three main carpet stains these guests caused the cleaners charged me to spot treat and stains on the roofdeck patio furniture, including one that did not come out.

I called and discussed the post-stay damage report from the cleaners and I asked the guests if they would be *willing* to contribute $100 toward the costs to remediate the damage and cleaning issues they caused. I was within the contract to charge much more, and have receipts and photos to document. I am tirelessly friendly, practical and forgiving, but do not think it's fair to get taken advantage of with costs exceeding a night's stay. The guests specifically agreed on the token $100. I asked point blank for their *goodwill* to pay it, and they agreed. The aftermath of their stay cost me a lot more than that besides the time.

The cleaners spend a long time each time detailing the property, no easy task for a property this size and with all the nuance. We also are unusual in that we hire the property manager to inspect after the cleaners and ensure anything missed gets addressed. Most properties just have cleaning crews go through unsupervised. The guest's complaint was there were "drip marks" of something on a wall by the bathroom trash and something on the paint by the kitchen bar. The cleaners investigated post-stay and found something had stained the paint in a drip shape that could not be wiped. Perhaps a tanning product. They wrote that both areas need a paint touch up, they cannot be wiped clean. There were no other cleaning issues she raised other than that, not one, so I feel the sweeping generalization in the review is misleading. We also ask that cleaning issues be reported within a reasonable time of check-in so cleaning may simply be recalled to address it. I told the guest the result of the cleaners checking it by phone so she would know at the time the damage was discussed.

Lastly, the husband of the guest did not seem to believe me that the financial transaction is with Flipkey, and Flipkey alone. I receive my portion of rents (after the processing and transaction fees) by direct deposit, and do not see the guest credit card information at all. I have no means to assist them in this respect. I helpfully and immediately responded to their late night urgent text messages by directing them to Flipkey's 1-800 line, hours of operation, and cutting and pasting information from the FAQ. It seems the guest confused the "initial deposit to secure the booking" with the "security deposit", and was hoping the security deposit would be refunded to the card they used to make the initial booking, rather than auto-refunded to the card they used to pay the second payment and security deposit. Since I have no payment processing access at all, it was impossible to assist them other than what I did.

To finish, the guest is correct that this is not a cookie-cutter McMansion. It is one of the original La Quinta homes built in the style of the La Quinta Resort with Mexican tile and southwest charm. I truly hope the photos and listing reflect that and I will be go through them again with the guest's feedback in mind. There are plenty of charmless beige homes in gated communities on small desert-scaped lots with small pools with granite countertop kitchens, huge laundry rooms, low thread count sheets, junky frying pans and huge impersonal property management companies.

In our home, you will find resort-like amenities, beautiful landscaping over three lots, and each detail carefully considered, provided and cared for because our highest priority is to make your stay comfortable and fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyD15...
Pismo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The End of the Trail absolutely ROCKS!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We traveled to the End of the Trail in late June, 2016 and it was absolutely one of the best vacation trips we've ever had. Seems unfair to call it a vacation 'home'... as if feels more like a private resort than single home.

First the location: the home is located at the most remote portion of La Quinta, way back in the hills with easy access to great hiking/biking trails. Early morning activity is necessary because of the rather extreme heat, but getting up early and hitting these trails is worth the effort. Beautiful sunrises and gorgeous vistas await if you're willing to do a little hiking and/or climbing.

The house itself is beautifully landscaped and thoroughly enclosed, you have tremendous privacy and the outside world seems far away. The house is beautifully furnished, great beds, and stocked with pretty much everything you could need for an extended stay. The house is completely wired through a sound system in Master bedroom sitting room so you can plug in your devices and have music piped through the entire house, pool and cabana... which is not something you really think much about until you experience how nice it is.

The pool area is the heart of the place. Surrounding palm trees provide good shade in morning and afternoon and the cabana is just beautiful... with it's own dining and sitting areas, ceiling fans and TV. The lounges by the pool are large and very comfortable, and they have a huge stock of beach towels to use, as well as great rafts and noodles for the pool. The waterfall that feeds the pool is gorgeous and the pool itself is good sized.

On top of the garage is a rooftop sitting area that is perfect for sunrise/sunset viewing. It is complete with comfortable couch, oversized chairs, lounges and a propane fire pit (which we didn't use as it was hot enough already). We were on the rooftop every morning for coffee and sunrises, and every evening for cocktails and sunsets... which are spectacular in all directions from that vantage point.

Kitchen isn't large, but has very nice appliances, more plates, glasses and utensils than you'll every need and a prodigious ice maker that really pumps it out... may seem like a small thing to mention in a review but it makes a huge difference with the desert heat!!

The air conditioning units did a great job of keeping the house comfortably cool in the blazing heat throughout our stay. Bathrooms and showers (especially the walk-in Master bath) are exceptional throughout. The entire place is just tastefully and beautifully appointed with a 'Santa Fe/Southwest' flair that really feels warm (I know enough already with the heat references) and comfortable.

OK, so this wouldn't be a real review if I didn't mention a couple negatives, even though in my mind they are minor. We were a small group of 4, but I think a larger group might really tax the gathering space inside. The interior of the home is not 'huge' even though the property itself is... and even with our four we were occasionally bumping into each other getting from kitchen to table, etc. Of course the pool area, cabana and rooftop all provide great opportunities for gathering and eating... but when it's really hot, you'll need to be inside some. It's a minor thing I know, and there are two very large tables that can be used by upwards of 10-12 people for interior dining if needed.

There is a pretty big difference between the master suite and the additional bedrooms, so if you're traveling with couples... you'll need to determine in advance who's staying where. The master wing is HUGE... with accompanying study, massive and gorgeous master bath, AND best TV viewing option (the largest and best TV is in the sitting room which is attached to the master bedroom via the study) in the house... all in the master wing The other bedrooms, while very nice, are not as spacious. We were traveling with two adults and two teens so it was no problem for us but if traveling with couples you should know this going in.

Other than those minor caveats, I can't say enough about how great it was staying at the End of the Trail. And one of the nicest aspects is that the owner, Angela is so friendly and wonderful to work with! She had a custom gift basket for us, full of thoughtful and useful items and she responds instantly if there are questions or concerns. We have stayed at other vacation rentals and this is not always the case, so I truly valued Angela's attention and assistance.

We had a great trip and it is an amazing... even magical... place to stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area, rooftop lounge, wiring for music throughout the property
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like/appreciate
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
We are truly delighted that this Pismo Beach guest's June 2016 stay was one of the "best" vacation trips they'd "EVER" had!? Wow. We are so glad he felt it was resort-like, enclosed, private and the location meeting their needs for access to recreation. We appreciate him pointing out that the beds are comfortable, and that the depth and breadth of provisions meet the needs of not only short-stay guests, but those staying a good part of a month or longer like him. It takes considerable work to provide so many elements beyond the expectation, but each detail means more time to relax, and less to run to the store, like having spices/oils, first aid kits, books, DVDs and things on-site. We appreciate his description of the pool area, landscaping, cabana in his own words! I'm glad he felt our responsiveness was "instant", and that we were always available for any questions, tourism or house that came up and that our responses met and exceeded his expectations. It means so much to future travellers to hear from guests like Johnny. These guests were the kind to ask lots of questions pre-booking and to made a careful decision after considerable dialogue. We are glad the homework pays off for thorough and thoughtful guests like him, and that he delighted in the "magic" of End of the Trail. "JohnnyD1543", we look forward to your return. As time allows, we'd love to welcome your family back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P
1 review
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Anyone looking for an absolute paradise in the middle of the dessert needs to come to The End Of The Trail. This property had absolutely everything. This place was a private oasis! From the magnificent pool to the large lawn in the back, if you enjoy soaking up the sun you'll love this place. The hosts were unbelievable. They treated us as though they were our personal concierge. Every bit of information needed was clearly provided very early in advance. Instructions everywhere. Gorgeous bedrooms, great surround sound system, Apple TV, and top end fixtures. I'd stay here again 100x over.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Dear Jordan, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay during Coachella and that you would choose this home again if you return. I think the privacy and feeling of being in your own private oasis resort is fairly rare, so thank you for pointing that out. We are glad that our team met your needs for tourism and house questions. Thanks for being great guests, and we'll look forward to having you back as time allows. With gratitude, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly B
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely home with excellent outdoor spaces and views”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had our annual girlfriends' weekend here. There were eight of us. The home had everything we needed for relaxing, enjoying one another's company, cooking, hanging out. Its proximity to the beautiful hills, to tennis courts and golf, to stores etc. was a bonus. Owner Angela made sure two inflatable beds were set up so that everyone could sleep comfortably without sharing queen beds. Loved our time at the lovely "End of the Trail," and want to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Dear Holly B,
We are delighted to hear that your annual girlfriends' weekend worked out so well at End of the Trail. Thank you for pointing out the home's proximity to tennis, golf, shopping and hiking! We do try to think of everything and anticipate our guests' needs, so we are really proud that you felt you had "everything" needed!!! Thanks SO much for typing a review in, and look forward to having you back in future years. Kind regards,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing