We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 453)
Filter reviews
1 453 results
Traveller rating
750
410
163
79
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
410
163
79
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melting pot san diego self parking business hotel large hotel breakfast buffet beautiful hotel mini fridge per day nice stay valet service fitness center whole foods minute drive street parking torrey pines japengo
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1 453 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hyatt La Jolla was a very nice hotel. I usually stay at Marriott hotels, but the Marriott happened to be sold out. I had never stayed at a Hyatt before and I was extremely impressed with the hotel and its staff. From the valet to the lady who was at the front desk, the entire staff was very friendly. The only complaint I had was about the bed being uncomfortable. The reason I prefer the Marriott is because their beds are always very comfortable. I’ll probably try the Hyatt again and just hope for a better bed this time.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Explorer28691569639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled to hear you were able to give our hotel a try. We are delighted you received the top notch service we are known for. Thank you for your feedback regarding the mattress, we will be sure to have this looked into for the next guest. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Mandi A.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Unfortunately, we were only able to spend one night at the "Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine" at the beginning of our 25th wedding anniversary trip intended to be celebrated with another couple who we met on our Honeymoon/Caribbean Cruise in '92.

We flew in from Florida and them from North Carolina. Unable to do a combined anniversary celebration with them due to a previous commitment we had in Arizona, we traveled west into Arizona for a few days and then back to the San Diego area for the remainder. They opted for a road trip north into wine country (and unfortunately the "Northern California Firestorm" that was raging up there at that time.)

As none of this so far has anything to do with my Review, it does serve as the lead-in to the title (“Great location and 1st Class all the way!”).

Unfortunately, the only meal we were able to enjoy was their breakfast buffet which was incredible. It was served and eaten in the sizeable sunken dining area (which is actually two levels below the main level but at ground level for this part of the hotel. If the quality and variety of food served at their breakfast is any indication of what the other meals are like I can't imagine how good they are!

As we were only there for a brief rest of about 8 hours, the room was a simple, basic room that I can describe as fashionable, clean and comfortable.

Again, due to the short amount of time spent here all I can say in closing is that we will be planning another SoCal trip soon and we will definitely try to work this Hyatt Regency in our plans as our "home base." The location is great for anything in and around the San Diego area, and I am looking forward to exploring their other restaurant(s) offerings in the facility. This will also save us the trouble of finding a good restaurant for at least a couple of our meals while in town, and no one needs to be concerned about a drive back to a motel room if the drink menu ends up as impressive as the food menus we viewed.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank AceParsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us even though it was short. We do hope you enjoyed the top notch services we are known for as well as you time in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Best regards, Mandi A.-Guest Relations Associate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Originally picked the hotel because they have Tesla chargers in their facility so it made it convenient for us. The location, service and price made it even better. Much more reasonable (and quieter) experience than many of the hotels we have stayed in Hotel Circle or Fashion Valley.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roberto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Roberto J! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer at Hyatt Regency La Jolla. We do hope you received the service and care we are known for as well as an enjoyable night in our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Mandi A.-Guest Relations Associate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Large and clean and very usable room. Helpful maid service, quick elevators, fine breakfast buffet, friendly staff. They couldn't do enough for us. Parking fees high (three tiers) though valet parking quick with in and out. And Balboa Park in San Diego just about 20 minutes away. Be sure to go to their art museum.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank kenshermanassociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Room wasn't distinctive but the stay was comfortable and the room was spotless. fitted the bill well. the lifts were fast and the breakfast was adequate rather than excellent. nice friendly reception staff too

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews