We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and cozy, close to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Bed Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bed Area
Outdoor table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Main Bed Area
Outdoor table
Dining area (Chairs have been upgraded)
Range / Kitchen
Bathroom
Fridge, freezer, microwave kitchen view.
Sink in Bathroom
Dining area view from Entry way (Note- TV is now a flat screen with remote & DVD Player
View from Kitchen toward dining and entry area
Shower area - toilet and sink to left of shower.
La Jolla sunset
Windandea Beach, is walking distance from our property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dwey1
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy, close to everything”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and i stayed a week here and it was perfect. Close to the beach, shops reatuarants, not a long walk at all. We even brought our bikes to ride around town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fun Atmosphere ”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I decided to visit the San Diego area and chose this place to spend a couple of nights! The owners were super nice and gave some great reviews on restaurants and things to do. I enjoyed being only a couple blocks from the beach and having a ton of parking! We had a ton of fun in this area doing so many different things. Thank you guys for the awesome stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniaWa...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little get-away”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely little retreat was just perfect, close to the beach and other conveniences. The studio was clean, tidy and airy. The owners are very helpful and considerate. My partner and I really enjoyed our stay, we will return again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie A
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely PERFECT”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Where does one start? My husband and I work 50-60 hours per week. From the moment we arrived until the minute we left we were able to rest. The studio provided every necessity in a clean, warm and inviting setting. The private patio has a BBQ, lovely seating, and access to oranges and lemons from the citrus trees (the owners excitedly shared). The Sunday farmer's market is just 2 blocks away...it is not your typical farmer's market! It is so much more. The studio is within walking distance of fantastic restaurants, wine bars, movie theater, the BEACH, grocery store and liquor store. I cannot thank the owners enough for the peace, and rest their property provided. I have already recommended the property to 2 other couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: accessibility to the community and the peace
Liked least: wi-fi a little difficult to connect to but NOT a big deal if you are there to rest.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy to have you and hope to have you again sometime.
: )
Danna & Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erinyoung...
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect studio in a quiet setting”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My best friend and I stayed in this quiet and very clean studio recently. The location is perfect. Set back off busy streets, and close enough to walk to the beach and restaurants. We had recommendations for all our activities and eateries from the hosts and they were very friendly and helpful! La Jolla is a beautiful town with a great vibe. A definite must if you are traveling with just 2.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;